Procurement Web Portal > SOLICITATION DOCUMENTS

RFP No. 19-98-1620: Tolbert Street Master Plan

July 1, 2019
MASTER PLANNING FOR THE TOLBERT STREET CAMPUS EXTENSION
REQUEST FOR PROPOSAL (RFP) #19-98-1620
The Forsyth County Procurement Department will accept sealed proposals until 2:00 p.m. (Local Time) Thursday August 1, 2019 the following:
Forsyth County is soliciting proposals from highly qualified firms to provide Architect and Engineering services to develop a master site plan for the Tolbert Street Campus and a Rough Order of Magnitude (ROM) cost estimate for construction to improve the site and consolidate the offices of Public Facilities and the Recycling Departments.
All times herein are Local Time.
Copies of the bidding documents are available on the Forsyth County website, www.forsythco.com, go to ‘How do I’ and then click on “Doing Business with the County”. Instructions on how to obtain the bid documents are located at the top of the “Bids & Results” page. There is no cost to download the documents, but if a hard copy is requested from our office these if a non-refundable fee of $10.00.
Proposals will be received until 2:00 p.m. (Local Time) August 1, 2019 at the Forsyth County Procurement Department, 514 West Maple Street, Suite 104, Cumming, GA 30040. Any proposal received after this date and time will not be accepted.
Award of proposal will be made at a later date. Forsyth County reserves the right to reject any or all proposals. Proposals will be opened and only names of submitting companies will be read aloud at 2:10 p.m. (EST) on August 1, 2019 at the Forsyth County Procurement Department.
Josh Rimes
Procurement Agent III

Current Planholders

Wood ( Michele Jamros )

1075 Big Shanty Rd, Kennesaw, 30144

Phone Number: 7704213313
Fax Number: 7704213486
Email: michele.jamros@woodplc.com

T. Y. Lin International ( Chuck Deeb )

260 Peachtree Street NW
Suite 900
Atlanta, GA 30303

Phone Number: 678-235-3644
Fax Number: 404-841-7887
Email: chuck.deeb@tylin.com

Hammond Engineering, Inc ( Nate Hammond )

6961 Peachtree Industrial Blvd
Suite 208

Phone Number: 4047696636
Fax Number: N/A
Email: nathanh@hammondengineers.com

Conway & Owen ( Kung Ven )

1455 Bluegrass Lakes Parkway

Phone Number: 6788204603
Fax Number: N/A
Email: kven@conway-owen.com

Robert and Company ( John Vanderpluym )

229 Peachtree Street NE
Suite 2000 Atlanta, ga 30303

Phone Number: 901-679-3656
Fax Number: N/A
Email: j.vanderpluym@robertco.com

Jericho Design Group, LLC ( Doug Shaw )

3330 Preston Ridge Road
Suite 380
Alpharetta, GA 30005

Phone Number: (678) 983-5992
Fax Number: N/A
Email: dshaw@jericho-design.com

WLA Studio ( Keyes Williamson )

675 Pulaski Street, Suite 1000
Athens, GA 30601

Phone Number: 7065435459
Fax Number: 7065435456
Email: info@wlandstudio.com

Atkins ( Mike Crawford )

1600 Riveredge Parkway
Suite 700
Atlanta, GA 30328

Phone Number: 678-581-3502
Fax Number: 770-226-8893
Email: michael.crawford@atkinsglobal.com

McMillan Pazdan Smith Architecture ( Debra Petrie )

PO Box 5331
Spartanburg, SC 29304

Phone Number: 864-585-5678
Fax Number: N/A
Email: dpetrie@mcmillanpazdansmith.com

TSW ( Rebekah Calvert )

1447 Peachtree Street NE
Suite 850
Atlanta, GA 30309

Phone Number: 404-873-6730
Fax Number: N/A
Email: rcalvert@tsw-design.com

Envirobidnet ( Cindy Soler )

Pt Charlotte, FL 33981

Phone Number: 8888880900
Fax Number: N/A
Email: contact@envirobidnet.com

Prime Vendor ( Bid Clerk )

4622 Cedar Ave

Phone Number: 9108059630
Fax Number: 9107261973
Email: primevendor123@gmail.com

ims ( sirekha s )

945 Hornblend Street,
Suite G,

Phone Number: 8584908800
Fax Number: 8584908800
Email: dodge16@imsinfo.com

Praxis3 ( Brian Tanner )

100 Peachtree St NW
Suite 1450
Atlanta GA 30303

Phone Number: 6789047422
Fax Number: N/A
Email: btanner@praxis3.com

Lose Design ( Jennifer Neikirk )

220 W. Crogan Street
Suite 100

Phone Number: 7703380017
Fax Number: N/A
Email: jneikirk@lose.design

Construction Journal ( Pamela Exton )

400 SW 7th Street

Phone Number: 7722334927
Fax Number: N/A
Email: bids@constructionjournal.com

Hayes, James & Associates, Inc. ( Susan Seymour )

4145 Shackleford Road, Suite 300
Norcross, GA 30093

Phone Number: 770-923-1600
Fax Number: 770-923-4202
Email: sseymour@hayesjames.com

Construct connect ( gwen tanghal )

30 Technology Parkway South Suite 100

Phone Number: 3236025079
Fax Number: N/A
Email: gwen.tanghal@constructconnect.com

Renae Johnson

4536 Nelson Brogdon Blvd
Suite 2- Building E
Sugar Hill GA 30518

Phone Number: 770 962-4125
Fax Number: 770 962-4126
Email: Rjohnson@Mckimcreed.com

Thomas & Hutton ( Garrett Phelps )

5553 Peachtree Road, Suite 175
Atlanta, GA 30341

Phone Number: 470-893-1699
Fax Number: N/A
Email: phelps.g@tandh.com

Dodge Data & Analytics ( A Kinchen )

11801 WIllow Haven Ln Charlotte NC

Phone Number: 7045475799
Fax Number: N/A
Email: amesha.kinchen@construction.com

CSC Design ( Zeke Long )

135 P. Rickman Ind. Drive, Suite 100

Phone Number: 770-345-2579
Fax Number: N/A
Email: zlong@cscde.com

Gaskins Surveying and Engineering ( Melanie Smith )

1266 Powder Springs Road
Marietta, GA 30064

Phone Number: 770-424-7168
Fax Number: 770-424-7593
Email: msmith@gscsurvey.com

McFarland-Dyer & Associates, Inc. (MDA) ( Jeffrey J Dyer )

4174 Silver Peak Parkway
Suwanee, Georgia 30024

Phone Number: 770.932.6550
Fax Number: 770.932.6551
Email: jdyer@gomda.net

Pieper O'Brien Herr Architects ( Hamilton Holmes )

3000 Royal Blvd South
Alpharetta, GA 30022

Phone Number: 404-372-0686
Fax Number: N/A
Email: hamilton.holmes@poharchitects.com

Ken Thrasher

PO Box 585
301 E. Church St.
Monroe, GA 30655

Phone Number: 404-633-2677
Fax Number: 404-3251509
Email:

Future Firm LLC ( Craig M Reschke )

3149 S. Morgan St.

Phone Number: 8157902037
Fax Number: N/A
Email: craig.reschke@future-firm.org

CRJA IB Group ( Mary Kathryn Kennard )

524 South Gay ST #201, Knoxville, TN 37902

Phone Number: 8655222752
Fax Number: N/A
Email: MKathryn@crja.com

Stantec ( Crystal Ross )

801 Jones Franklin Road, Suite 300
Raleigh, NC 27606

Phone Number: 919-865-7578
Fax Number: N/A
Email: crystal.ross@stantec.om

Hussey Gay Bell ( Stephanie Dammen-Morrell )

2160 Satellite Blvd., Suite 250

Phone Number: 7704767782
Fax Number: N/A
Email: sdmorrell@husseygaybell.com

Cooper Carry ( Christina Bailey )

191 Peachtree Street
Suite 2400
Atlanta, Georgia 30303

Phone Number: 404-237-2000
Fax Number: 404-237-0276
Email: christinabailey@coopercarry.com

Jericho Design Group, LLC ( Doug Shaw )

3330 Preston Ridge Road
Suite 380

Phone Number: (678) 983-5992
Fax Number: N/A
Email: dshaw@jericho-design.com

Lose Design ( Jennifer Neikirk )

220 W. Crogan St.
Suite 100

Phone Number: 7703380017
Fax Number: N/A
Email: jneikirk@lose.design

MKSK ( Donald Zellefrow )

504 Rhett St, Ste 204

Phone Number: 864.626.5715
Fax Number: N/A
Email: dzellefrow@mkskstudios.com

Barge Design Solutions ( Richard C. Smith )

2839 Paces Ferry Road
Suite 850

Phone Number: 4046940424
Fax Number: N/A
Email: richard.smith@bargedesign.com

Lord Aeck Sargent ( Gray Kiser )

1175 Peachtree Street NE
Suite 2400

Phone Number: 404-253-1465
Fax Number: N/A
Email: gkiser@lordaecksargent.com

Alfred Benesch & Company ( Kelly Simpkins )

8 Cadillac Drive, Suite 250; Brentwood, TN 37027

Phone Number: 615-370-6079
Fax Number: N/A
Email: ksimpkins@benesch.com

RK&K ( Jenny Kornegay )

900 Ridgefield Drive, Suite 350, Raleigh, NC 27609

Phone Number: 9198789560
Fax Number: N/A
Email: jkornegay@rkk.com

Pond and Company ( Rebeca Thompson )

3500 Parkway Lane #500, Peachtree Corners, GA 30092

Phone Number: 678-336-7740
Fax Number: N/A
Email: thompsonr@pondco.com

Gardner Spencer Smith Tench & Jarbeau ( Rhonda Solomon )

50 Hurt Plz SE Ste 1100
Atlanta, GA 30303

Phone Number: (404) 522-8805
Fax Number: (404) 521-2118
Email: rsolomon@gsstj.com

Hayes, James & Associates, Inc. ( Mark Bond )

4145 Shackleford Road

Phone Number: 7706017682
Fax Number: N/A
Email: mbond@hayesjames.com

WK Dickson ( David Gjertson )

2120 Powers Ferry Road; Suite 100
Atlanta, GA 30339

Phone Number: 678.504.1243
Fax Number: N/A
Email: dgjertson@wkdickson.com

BidPrime ( Travonna Mitchell )

1301 S IH 35, suite 200
suite 200

Phone Number: 5129698911
Fax Number: N/A
Email: tmitchell@bidprime.com

Dodie Hughes ( Dodie Hughes )

Roswell, GA

Phone Number: 7708232363
Fax Number: N/A
Email: dodieblaylock@hotmail.com