Procurement Web Portal > SOLICITATION DOCUMENTS

RFP No. 19-112-1620: Annual A&E Services

July 12, 2019
ARCHITECTURAL AND ENGINEERING SERVICES “AS-NEEDED”
REQUEST FOR PROPOSAL (RFP) #19-112-1620
The Forsyth County Procurement Department will accept sealed proposals until 2:00 p.m. (Local Time) Thursday August 8, 2019 the following:
Forsyth County is soliciting proposals from highly qualified firms to provide As-Needed Architect and Engineering services for various small projects for the county. Such projects would have a monetary value of less than 50K. Services would include comprehensive design-bid-build or design-build construction documents.
All times herein are Local Time.
Copies of the bidding documents are available on the Forsyth County website, www.forsythco.com, go to ‘How do I’ and then click on “Doing Business with the County”. Instructions on how to obtain the bid documents are located at the top of the “Bids & Results” page. There is no cost to download the documents, but if a hard copy is requested from our office these if a non-refundable fee of $10.00.
Proposals will be received until 2:00 p.m. (Local Time) August 8, 2019 at the Forsyth County Procurement Department, 514 West Maple Street, Suite 104, Cumming, GA 30040. Any proposal received after this date and time will not be accepted.
Award of proposal will be made at a later date. Forsyth County reserves the right to reject any or all proposals. Proposals will be opened and only names of submitting companies will be read aloud at 2:10 p.m. (EST) on August 8, 2019 at the Forsyth County Procurement Department.
Josh Rimes
Procurement Agent III

Current Planholders

Lyman Davidson Dooley ( Janet Gregory )

1640 Powers Ferry Road, Building 1
Marietta, GA 30067

Phone Number: 770-850-8494
Fax Number: 770-956-9030
Email: gregoryj@lddi-atl.com

United Consulting ( Jelena Kelava )

625 Holcomb Bridge Road
Norcross, GA 30071

Phone Number: 7705822801
Fax Number: N/A
Email: jkelava@unitedconsulting.com

Pond & Company ( BJ Martin )

3500 Parkway Lane
Suite 500

Phone Number: 4047484735
Fax Number: N/A
Email: martinbj@pondco.com

Sizemore Group ( Crystal Callwood )

342 Marietta Street, NW, Unit 3
Atlanta, GA 30313

Phone Number: 4046050690
Fax Number: 4046050890
Email: crystalc@sizemoregroup.com

S. L. King & Associates, Inc. ( Fernessa Cash )

270 Peachtree Street NW
Suite 1600
Atlanta, GA 30303

Phone Number: 4048324828
Fax Number: N/A
Email: fcash@slking.com

Barge Design Solutions ( Richard C Smith )

2839 Paces Ferry Road
Atlanta, GA 30339

Phone Number: 4046940424
Fax Number: N/A
Email: richard.smith@bargedesign.com

NELSON, Wakefield Beasley & Associates ( Kim James )

5200 Avalon Blvd.
Alpharetta, GA 30009

Phone Number: 770.209.9393
Fax Number: N/A
Email: kjames@wbassociates.com

Foresite Group, Inc. ( Megan Keel )

3740 Davinci Court, Suite 100
Peachtree Corners, GA 30092

Phone Number: 7703681399
Fax Number: N/A
Email: bids@fg-inc.net

Michael E. Clark and Associates, Inc. ( Mike Clark )

3643 Vineville Avenue

Phone Number: 4784716661
Fax Number: N/A
Email: mecanda@mgacoxmail.com

Wantman Group, Inc. ( Karri Fuller )

5136 Lovers Lane, Suite 200

Phone Number: 2693812222
Fax Number: N/A
Email: Karri.Fuller@wginc.com

Entram Corp ( Jen Barnes )

24123 Peachland Blvd Port Charlotte FL 33954

Phone Number: 888-888-0900
Fax Number: N/A
Email: contact@envirobidnet.com

ECS ( Cindi McAdams )

4984 BU Bowman Drive
Suite 200
Buford, GA 30518

Phone Number: 770-590-1971
Fax Number: N/A
Email: cmcadams@ecslimited.com

T.Y. Lin International ( Chuck Deeb )

260 Peachtree Street NW
Suite 900
Atlanta, GA 30303

Phone Number: 678-235-3644
Fax Number: 404-841-7887
Email: chuck.deeb@tylin.com

Cardno, Inc. ( Kevin Lord )

380 Park Place Blvd, Suite 300, Clearwater, FL 33759

Phone Number: 7275313505
Fax Number: N/A
Email: kevin.lord@cardno.com

Terracon ( Megan Greer )

2105 Newpoint Place, Suite 600, Lawrenceville, GA 30043

Phone Number: 7706230755
Fax Number: N/A
Email: megan.greer@terracon.com

Southern A&E, LLC ( Stephen M. McCune )

7951 Troon Circle, Austell GA 30168

Phone Number: 770-819-7777
Fax Number: 770-819-7770
Email: smccune@southernae.com

Eberly & Associates, Inc. ( Amy Granelli )

2951 Flowers Road South, Suite 119
Oxford Building

Phone Number: 6782874752
Fax Number: N/A
Email: agranelli@eberly.net

Moreland Altobelli Associates, LLC ( Deborah Moon )

2450 Commerce Avenue, Suite 100
Duluth, GA 30096

Phone Number: 7702635945
Fax Number: 7702630166
Email: dmoon@maai.net

Croy Engineering, LLC ( Carl Carver )

200 Cobb Pkwy N
Building 400, Suite 413
Marietta, GA 30062

Phone Number: 770.971.5407
Fax Number: 770.971.0620
Email: ccarver@croyengineering.com

Croft & Associates ( Kip Stokes )

3400 Blue Springs Road
Suite 200

Phone Number: 6785251144
Fax Number: N/A
Email: kstokes@croftae.com

Hammond Engineering, Inc ( Nate Hammond )

6961 Peachtree Industrial Blvd
Suite 208

Phone Number: 4047696636
Fax Number: N/A
Email: nathanh@hammondengineers.com

Geo-Hydro Engineers, Inc. ( Mason Berryman )

1000 Cobb Place Boulevard
Suite 290
Kennesaw
GA

Phone Number: 770-426-7100
Fax Number: N/A
Email: mason@geohydro.com

Thornton Tomasetti, Inc. ( Dom Ponsades )

51 Madison Avenue, Floor 19
New York, NY 10010

Phone Number: 9176617800
Fax Number: 9176618179
Email: dponsades@thorntontomasetti.com

Pieper O'Brien Herr Architects ( Hamilton Holmes )

3000 Royal Blvd South
Alpharetta, GA 30022

Phone Number: 404-372-0686
Fax Number: N/A
Email: hamilton.holmes@poharchitects.com

ims ( sirekha s )

945 Hornblend Street,
Suite G,

Phone Number: 8584908800
Fax Number: 8584908800
Email: dodge16@imsinfo.com

Prime Vendor ( Bid Clerk )

4622 Cedar Ave

Phone Number: 9108059630
Fax Number: N/A
Email: primevendor123@gmail.com

Hayes, James & Associates, Inc. ( Susan Seymour )

4145 Shackleford Road, Suite 300
Norcross, GA 30093

Phone Number: 770-923-1600
Fax Number: 770-923-4202
Email: sseymour@hayesjames.com

Jericho Design Group, LLC ( Doug Shaw )

3330 Preston Ridge Road
Suite 380

Phone Number: (678) 983-5992
Fax Number: N/A
Email: dshaw@jericho-design.com

United Consulting ( Jay Ashtiani )

625 Holcomb Bridge Road, Norcross, Georgia 30071

Phone Number: 7705822855
Fax Number: N/A
Email: jjennings@unitedconsulting.com

AEPC Group, LLC ( Lenzi Hite )

1890 West Oak Parkway Suite H, Marietta GA 30062

Phone Number: 678-398-7534
Fax Number: N/A
Email: lhite@aepcgroup.com

Schneider Wright, Inc ( Julie C. Chesnut )

Schneider Wright, Inc
Suite 250
8010 Royal Blvd South
Alpharetta, Ga 30022

Phone Number: 770 335 1239
Fax Number: N/A
Email: julie@swiarch.com

Piedmont Geotechnical Consultants, LLC ( Bob Story )

3000 Northfield Place, Ste. 1100
Roswell, GA 30076

Phone Number: 770-752-9205
Fax Number: 770-752-0890
Email: bstory@pgci.com

CALYX ( Rick Strickland )

1255 Canton Street, Suite G

Phone Number: 6782450826
Fax Number: N/A
Email: rstrickland@calyxengineers.com

Atkins ( Mike Crawford )

1600 Riveredge Pkwy, Suite 700
Atlanta, GA 30328

Phone Number: 678-581-3502
Fax Number: 770-226-8893
Email: michael.crawford@atkinsglobal.com

Lose Design ( Jennifer Neikirk )

220 W. Crogan St.
Suite 100

Phone Number: 7703380017
Fax Number: N/A
Email: jneikirk@lose.design

RMF Engineering Inc ( Ken Mott )

980 Hammond Drive
Suite 725
Atlanta, Georgia 30328

Phone Number: 678-810-0028
Fax Number: N/A
Email: kenneth.mott@rmf.com

PGAL, Inc. ( Matt Kraczon )

1425 Ellsworth Ind, Ste 15

Phone Number: 4047102910
Fax Number: N/A
Email: mkraczon@pgal.com

Michael Baker International ( Al Bowman )

420 Technology Parkway, Suite 150
Peachtree Corners, GA

Phone Number: 678-966-6624
Fax Number: N/A
Email: abowman@mbakerintl.com

PEC ( John Harpring, P.E. )

350 Research Ct.
Peachtree Corners, GA

Phone Number: 770-451-2741
Fax Number: N/A
Email: jharpring@pecatl.com

TSW ( Rebekah Calvert )

1447 Peachtree Street NE
Suite 850
Atlanta, GA 30309

Phone Number: 404-873-6730
Fax Number: N/A
Email: rcalvert@tsw-design.com

RIB U.S. Cost ( Trina Freeman )

1200 Abernathy Rd NE #950; Atlanta GA 30328

Phone Number: 7704811600
Fax Number: N/A
Email: trina.freeman@rib-uscost.com

Wiley Wilson ( Candy Tibbs )

127 Nationwide Drive
Lynchburg, VA 24502

Phone Number: 434-947-1901
Fax Number: 434-947-1613
Email: ctibbs@wileywilson.com

Construction Journal ( Pamela Exton )

400 SW 7th Street

Phone Number: 7722334927
Fax Number: N/A
Email: bids@constructionjournal.com

CPL ( Isaac Beckman )

3011 Sutton Gate Drive, Suite 130, Suwanee, GA 30024

Phone Number: 678.318.1233
Fax Number: N/A
Email: ibeckman@cplteam.com

WE&A Architects ( Glen H Epstein )

1785 Cheshire Bridge Road, NE

Phone Number: 404-873-5111
Fax Number: 404-873-5113
Email: gepstein@epsteinandassoc.com

Alfred Benesch & Company ( Kelly Simpkins )

8 Cadillac Drive, Suite 250, Brentwood, TN 37027

Phone Number: 615-370-6079
Fax Number: N/A
Email: ksimpkins@benesch.com

Bidnet ( Kurt Pitzer )

15 British American Blvd

Phone Number: 8006771997
Fax Number: N/A
Email: gbs@bidnet.com

Breedlove Land Planning ( Anna Harrison )

15 Simpson ST NW

Phone Number: 7704831173
Fax Number: N/A
Email: aharrison@landplanning.net

Griffith Engineering, Inc ( Chad Griffith )

4360 Chamblee Dunwoody Rd.
Suite 210

Phone Number: 7704516757
Fax Number: 7704516761
Email: msowen@griffitheng.com

RK&K ( Jenny Kornegay )

900 Ridgefield Drive, Suite 350, Raleigh, NC 27609

Phone Number: 9198789560
Fax Number: N/A
Email: jkornegay@rkk.com

GTP Consulting Engineers ( Justin Tracy )

4197 Pleasant Hill Road
Duluth, GA 30096

Phone Number: 7706222270
Fax Number: 7706222271
Email: jtracy@gtp-eng.com

Goodwyn Mills Cawood ( Andy Pippin )

6120 powers ferry rd
ste 350
atlanta, ga 30339

Phone Number: 404-281-5159
Fax Number: 770-955-1064
Email: andy.pippin@gmcnetwork.com

Smallwood, Reynolds, Stewart, Stewart & Associates, Inc. ( Jana Rubin )

3565 Piedmont Road, Building One, Suite 303, Atlanta, GA 30305

Phone Number: 404-233-5453
Fax Number: 404-233-5453
Email: jrubin@srssa.com

SKYLINE Engineering & Construction, LLC ( R. Turner )

6755 Peachtree Blvd., Suite 250
Atlanta, GA 30360

Phone Number: 888.706.0661
Fax Number: 770.217.7530
Email: rjturner@skyline-ec.com

Croy Engineering ( Carl Carver )

200 Cobb Pkwy N
Building 400, Suite 413
Marietta, GA 30062

Phone Number: 770.971.5407
Fax Number: N/A
Email: ccarver@croyegnieering.com

Croy Engineering ( Carl Carver )

200 Cobb Pkwy N
Building 400, Suite 413
Marietta, GA 30062

Phone Number: 770.971.5407
Fax Number: N/A
Email: ccarver@croyengineering.com

Lindsay Pope Brayfield Clifford & Associates, Inc. ( Robert Tieman )

344 West Pike Street
Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Phone Number: 7709638989
Fax Number: 7704075816
Email: rtieman@lpbatlanta.com

Pond ( Makenna Yeargain )

3500 Parkway Lane, Suite 500
Peachtree Corners, GA 30092

Phone Number: 678.336.7740
Fax Number: 678.336.7744
Email: yeargainm@pondco.com

Vaughn & Melton ( Marisa )

N Center Street

Phone Number: 8036261745
Fax Number: N/A
Email: mmvanhorn@vaughnmelton.com

TranSystems Corporation ( Kate Kufner )

260 Peachtree St NW, Suite 800

Phone Number: 4438131029
Fax Number: N/A
Email: kskufner@transystems.com

Autaco Development ( Audra Cooper )

3099 Washington Road East Point, Ga 30344

Phone Number: 4045591805
Fax Number: 404-761-0020
Email: ccooper@autaco.com

Kimley-Horn ( Beth Anderson )

817 West Peachtree Street NW
Suite 601
Atlanta, GA 30308

Phone Number: 4044198789
Fax Number: N/A
Email: beth.anderson@kimley-horn.com

FIFTH DIMENSION ARCHITECTURE & INTERIORS ( THOMAS KURIAN )

675 PONCE DE LEON AVE NE
SUITE 8500
ATLANTA, GA 30308

Phone Number: 8284031761
Fax Number: N/A
Email: TKURIAN@5DA-I.COM

PRAD Group, Inc. ( Aidan Hegarty )

8200 Roberts Drive,
Suite 400,
Atlanta, GA 30350

Phone Number: 4049793300
Fax Number: 4049793310
Email: ahegarty@pradgroup.com

Smart Building Systems, Inc. ( Christopher Richard )

1456 McLendon Dr. Suite C
Decatur, GA 30033

Phone Number: 404-474-1628
Fax Number: N/A
Email: chris.richard@smartbldgs.com

Gardner Spencer Smith Tench & Jarbeau ( Rhonda Solomon )

50 Hurt Plz SE Ste 1100
Atlanta, GA 30303

Phone Number: (404) 522-8805
Fax Number: (404) 521-2118
Email: rsolomon@gsstj.com

Autaco Development ( Audra Cooper )

3099 Washington Road East Point, Ga 30344

Phone Number: 4045591805
Fax Number: 404-761-0020
Email: acooper@autaco.com

Pond ( Makenna Yeargain )

3500 Parkway Lane, Suite 500
Peachtree Corners, GA 30092

Phone Number: 678.336.7740
Fax Number: 678.336.7744
Email: yeargainm@pondco.com

Hayes, James & Associates, Inc. ( Mark Bond )

4145 Shackleford Road

Phone Number: 7706017682
Fax Number: N/A
Email: mbond@hayesjames.com

Breedlove Land Planning ( Anna Harrison )

15 Simpson ST NW

Phone Number: 7704831173
Fax Number: N/A
Email: aharrison@landplanning.net

Robertson Loia Roof ( Kevin Hardy )

3460 Preston Ridge Road
Alpharetta, GA 30005

Phone Number: 770-674-2600
Fax Number: 678-319-0745
Email: khardy@rlrpc.com

Dodie Hughes

4240 Glenforest Way NE Roswell, gA

Phone Number: 7708232363
Fax Number: N/A
Email:

CSC Design, Inc. ( Zeke Long )

135 P. Rickman Industrial Drive, Suite 100
Canton, GA 30115

Phone Number: (770) 345-2579
Fax Number: N/A
Email: zlong@cscde.com

Robert and Company ( John Vanderpluym )

229 Peachtree St. NE Suite 2000
Atlanta, GA 30303

Phone Number: 901-679-3656
Fax Number: N/A
Email: j.vanderpluym@robertco.com

Autaco Development ( Audra Cooper )

3099 Washington Road East Point, Ga 30344

Phone Number: 404-559-1805
Fax Number: 404-761-0020
Email: acooper@autaco.com

Heath & Lineback Engineers, Inc. ( Patti Zachary )

2390 Canton Road
Building 200

Phone Number: 7704241668
Fax Number: N/A
Email: pzachary@heath-lineback.com

Bridgefarmer and Associates, Inc ( Miller Ogello )

8601 Dunwoody Pl., Suite 118
Sandy Springs, GA 30319
www.bridgefarmer.com

Phone Number: (972) 231-8800
Fax Number: (972) 231-5900
Email: miller.ogello@bridgefarmer.com

CHA Consulting, Inc. ( Debroah Shepard )

3 Winners Circle
Albany, NY 12205

Phone Number: 518-453-8742
Fax Number: N/A
Email: dshepard@chacomapnies.com

GASKINS ( MELANIE SMITH )

1266 POWDER SPRINGS ROAD
MARIETTA, GA 30064

Phone Number: 770-424-7168
Fax Number: 770-424-7593
Email: MSMITH@GSCSURVEY.COM

Constantine Engineering Associates ( Kim Henry )

1350 Ashley River Road, Suite B
Charleston, SC 29407

Phone Number: 843-628-7878
Fax Number: 843-628-7881
Email: khenry@constantineengineering.com

TerraMark Land Surveying Inc ( Steve Pohlmann )

1396 Bells Ferry Rd

Phone Number: 7704211927
Fax Number: N/A
Email: spohlmann@terramark.com

Precision Planning, Inc. ( Jimmy Parker )

400 Pike Blvd
Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Phone Number: 7703388000
Fax Number: N/A
Email: 861np@ppi.us

McFarland-Dyer and Associates ( Erin E White )

4174 Silver Peak Pkwy
Suwanee, GA 30024

Phone Number: 7709326550
Fax Number: N/A
Email: Ewhite@gomda.net

DSNWRK ( Katherine Wright )

1066 Berkeley Road

Phone Number: 6786447566
Fax Number: N/A
Email: kw@dsnwrk.com

Prime Engineering ( Bruce E Morris )

3715 Northside Pkwy Building 300, Suite 200
Atlanta, GA 30327

Phone Number: (404) 425-7100
Fax Number: (404) 425-7101
Email: bmorris@prime-eng.com

Archetype Design, LLC ( Brooks Hall )

1827 Powers Ferry Rd
Building 25 Suite 300
Atlanta GA 30339

Phone Number: 4045791392
Fax Number: N/A
Email: brooks.hall@archetypedesignllc.com

Autaco Development ( Audra Cooper )

3099 Washington Rd East Point, Ga 30344

Phone Number: 4045591805
Fax Number: 404-761-0020
Email: acooper@autaco.com

Dodie Hughes ( Dodie Hughes )

Roswell, GA

Phone Number: 7708232363
Fax Number: N/A
Email: dodiehughes@hotmail.com