Procurement Web Portal > SOLICITATION DOCUMENTS

RFP No. 19-120-5212: Sawnee Mountain Preserve, Phase 4

July 12, 2019
REQUEST FOR PROPOSAL NO. 19-120-5212
The Forsyth County Procurement Department will accept sealed proposals until 2:00 p.m. (Local Time) Thursday August 22, 2019 the following:
Master Plan and Construction Documents for Sawnee Mountain Preserve, Phase 4, to include previous site of the “Barker” House and newly acquired property near the entrance of the Visitors Center on Spot Road. Anticipated components to include trails, shelters, parking, and other passive type elements.
All times herein are Local Time.
Copies of the bidding documents are available on the Forsyth County website, www.forsythco.com, go to ‘How do I’ and then click on “Doing Business with the County”. Instructions on how to obtain the bid documents are located at the top of the “Bids & Results” page. There is no cost to download the documents, but if a hard copy is requested from our office these if a non refundable fee of $10.00.
Proposals will be received until 2:00 p.m. (Local Time) August 22, 2019 at the Forsyth County Procurement Department, 514 West Maple Street, Suite 104, Cumming, GA 30040. Any proposal received after this date and time will not be accepted.
Award of proposal will be made at a later date. Forsyth County reserves the right to reject any or all proposals. Proposals will be opened and only names of submitting companies will be read aloud at 2:05 p.m. (EST) on August 22, 2019 at the Forsyth County Procurement Department.
Donna H. Kukarola, CPPO, CPPB
Director

Current Planholders

Lyman Davidson Dooley, Inc ( Janet Gregory )

1640 Powers Ferry Road, Building 1
Marietta, GA 30067

Phone Number: 770-850-8494
Fax Number: 770-956-9030
Email: gregoryj@lddi-atl.com

Sizemore Group ( Crystal Callwood )

342 Marietta Street, Unit 3
Atlanta, GA 30313

Phone Number: 4046050690
Fax Number: N/A
Email: crystalc@sizemoregroup.com

Eberly & Associates, Inc. ( Amy Granelli )

2951 Flowers Road South, Suite 119
Oxford Building

Phone Number: 6782874752
Fax Number: N/A
Email: agranelli@eberly.net

Sizemore Group ( Crystal Callwood )

4121 Cedar Ridge Road

Phone Number: 4046050690
Fax Number: N/A
Email: crystalc@sizemoregroup.com

Robert and Company ( John Carl Ford )

229 Peachtree Street NE
International Tower, Suite 2000

Phone Number: 4045774000
Fax Number: 4045777119
Email: j.ford@robertco.com

Southern A&E, LLC ( Stephen M. McCune )

7951 Troon Circle, Austell, GA 30168

Phone Number: 7708197777
Fax Number: 7708197770
Email: smccune@southernae.com

Croft & Associates ( Kip Stokes )

3400 Blue Springs Road
Suite 200

Phone Number: 6785251144
Fax Number: N/A
Email: kstokes@croftae.com

Croy Engineering, LLC ( Carl Carver )

200 Cobb Pkwy N
Building 400, Suite 413
Marietta, GA 30062

Phone Number: 770.971.5407
Fax Number: 770.971.0620
Email: ccarver@croyengineering.com

WLA Studio ( Keyes Williamson )

675 Pulaski Street, Suite 1000
Athens, GA 30601

Phone Number: 7065435459
Fax Number: 7065435456
Email: info@wlandstudio.com

Entram Corp ( Samantha Ayres )

24123 Peachland Blvd

Phone Number: 888-888-0900
Fax Number: N/A
Email: sayres628@gmail.com

SPRY GLOBAL ( Charles Spry )

5174 McGinnis Ferry Rd. #191 Alpharetta, Ga. 30005

Phone Number: 678-997-7013
Fax Number: N/A
Email: spryglobal@gmail.com

ims ( sirekha s )

945 Hornblend Street,
Suite G,

Phone Number: 8584908800
Fax Number: 8584908800
Email: dodge16@imsinfo.com

Prime Vendor ( Bid Clerk )

4622 Cedar Ave

Phone Number: 9108059630
Fax Number: N/A
Email: primevendor123@gmail.com

Construct Connect ( Morgan Stinson )

4500 Lake Forest Drive, Suite 502
Cincinnati, OH, 45242

Phone Number: 800-364-2059
Fax Number: 866-570-8187
Email: content@constructconnect.com

Hayes, James & Associates, Inc. ( Susan Seymour )

4145 Shackleford Road, Suite 300
Norcross, GA 30093

Phone Number: 770-923-1600
Fax Number: 770-923-4202
Email: sseymour@hayesjames.com

Jericho Design Group, LLC ( Doug Shaw )

3330 Preston Ridge Road
Suite 380

Phone Number: (678) 983-5992
Fax Number: N/A
Email: dshaw@jericho-design.com

Breedlove Land Planning ( Anna Harrison )

15 Simpson ST NW

Phone Number: 7704831173
Fax Number: N/A
Email: aharrison@landplanning.net

Lose Design ( Jennifer Neikirk )

220 W. Crogan St.
Suite 100

Phone Number: 7703380017
Fax Number: N/A
Email: jneikirk@lose.design

MKSK ( Donald Zellefrow )

504 Rhett St, Ste 204 Greenville, SC 29601

Phone Number: 864.626.5715
Fax Number: N/A
Email: dzellefrow@mkskstudios.com

Hussey Gay Bell ( Stephanie Dammen-Morrell )

2160 Satellite Blvd., Suite 250, Duluth, GA 30097

Phone Number: 770-476-7782
Fax Number: N/A
Email: sdmorrell@husseygaybell.com

Barge Design Solutions ( Richard C Smith )

2839 Paces Ferry Road
Suite 850
Atlanta, GA 30339

Phone Number: 4046940424
Fax Number: N/A
Email: richard.smith@bargedesign.com

Lord Aeck Sargent ( Gray Kiser )

1175 Peachtree Street NE
Suite 2400

Phone Number: 404-253-1465
Fax Number: N/A
Email: gkiser@lordaecksargent.com

RIB U.S. Cost ( Trina Freeman )

1200 Abernathy Rd NE #950; Atlanta GA 30328

Phone Number: 7704811600
Fax Number: N/A
Email: trina.freeman@rib-uscost.com

Heath & Lineback Engineers, Inc. ( Patti Zachary )

2390 Canton Road
Building 200

Phone Number: 7704241668
Fax Number: N/A
Email: pzachary@heath-lineback.com

praxis3 ( Brian Tanner )

100 peachtree St NW Suite 1450 Atlanta GA 30303

Phone Number: 4047860983
Fax Number: N/A
Email: btanner@praxis3.com

PEC ( John Harpring )

350 Research Ct.
Peachtree Corners, GA

Phone Number: 770-451-2741
Fax Number: N/A
Email: jharpring@pecatl.com

Construct Connect ( Gwen Tanghal )

30 Technology Parkway South Suite 100
Norcross, Georgia 30092

Phone Number: 323-602-5079
Fax Number: N/A
Email: gwen.tanghal@constructconnect.com

Construction Journal ( Pamela Exton )

400 SW 7th Street

Phone Number: 7722334927
Fax Number: N/A
Email: bids@constructionjournal.com

CPL ( Isaac Beckman )

3011 Sutton Gate Drive, Suite 130, Suwanee, GA 30024

Phone Number: 678.318.1233
Fax Number: N/A
Email: ibeckman@cplteam.com

Alfred Benesch & Company ( Kelly Simpkins )

8 Cadillac Drive, Suite 250, Brentwood, TN 37027

Phone Number: 615-370-6079
Fax Number: N/A
Email: ksimpkins@benesch.com

Wright Brothers Construction Company, Inc. ( Ethan Brown )

1500 Lauderdale Memorial Hwy
PO Box 437

Phone Number: 4237904015
Fax Number: N/A
Email: ebrown@wbcci.com

De Ralco Inc. ( Anthony Vallery )

P.O. Box 3327
Augusta Ga, 30914

Phone Number: 706-790-1445
Fax Number: 706-790-5272
Email: deralco@bellsouth.net

Site solutions ( Eric Bishop )

3715 Northside Pkwy,
300 Northcreek Suite 720

Phone Number: 4048350719
Fax Number: N/A
Email: ebishop@sitesolutionsla.com

Southeastern Engineering, Inc. ( Amanda Godo )

2470 Sandy Plains Road
Marietta, GA
30066

Phone Number: 404-665-7090
Fax Number: N/A
Email: agodo@seengineering.com

Magnum Contracting ( Cody Kephart )

2 Mountain Park Drive W

Phone Number: 6785648592
Fax Number: N/A
Email: cskephart@magnumcontracting.net

Swartz Associates ( Dustin Roark )

PO Box 112783

Phone Number: 8139492288
Fax Number: N/A
Email: dustin@parkplayusa.com

Dodge Data & Ananlytics ( janus singson )

300 American Metro Blvd #185

Phone Number: 4135073164
Fax Number: N/A
Email: janus.singson@construction.com

Farris Construction ( Dusty Gerrell )

1450 Lumpkin County Parkway
Dahlonega Ga. 30533

Phone Number: 4043161213
Fax Number: N/A
Email: dusty.gerrell@fiicgc.com

Toole Design Group ( Lindsay King )

172 E Main Street Suite 300

Phone Number: 8643362276
Fax Number: N/A
Email: lking@tooledesign.com

Smallwood, Reynolds, Stewart, Stewart & Associates, Inc. ( Jana Rubin )

3565 Piedmont Road, Building One, Suite 303, Atlanta, GA 30305

Phone Number: 404-233-5453
Fax Number: 404-264-0929
Email: jrubin@srssa.com

Woolpert ( Andrew Pack )

375 Northridge Rd #300
Atlanta, GA 30350

Phone Number: 704.526.3102
Fax Number: 704.525.0115
Email: andrew.pack@woolpert.com

McFarland-Dyer & Associates, Inc. ( Erin White )

4174 Silver Peak Parkway, Suwanee, Georgia 30024

Phone Number: (770) 932-6550
Fax Number: (770) 932-6551
Email: ewhite@gomda.net

BIOME Projects ( Dave Blackley )

122 Melrose Ave
Decatur, GA 30030

Phone Number: 404-455-5578
Fax Number: N/A
Email: daveblackley@biomeprojects.com

Pond ( Matthew Wilder )

3500 Parkway Lane, Suite 500
Peachtree Corners, GA 30092

Phone Number: 678.336.7740
Fax Number: N/A
Email: wilderm@pondco.com

Tiernan & Patrylo ( Michael Lane )

Capital BLVD

Phone Number: 7068892564
Fax Number: N/A
Email: mlane@tpdesignbuild.com

Kimley-Horn ( Beth Anderson )

817 West Peachtree Street NW
Suite 601
Atlanta, GA 30308

Phone Number: 4044198789
Fax Number: N/A
Email: beth.anderson@kimley-horn.com

Fifth Dimension Architecture + Interiors ( Thomas Kurian )

Fifth Dimension Architecture + Interiors
675 Ponce de Leon Ave NE
Suite 8500
Atlanta, GA 30308

Phone Number: 8284031761
Fax Number: N/A
Email: tkurian@5da-i.com

Gardner Spencer Smith Tench & Jarbeau ( Rhonda Solomon )

50 Hurt Plz SE Ste 1100
Atlanta, GA 30303

Phone Number: (404) 522-8805
Fax Number: (404) 521-2118
Email: rsolomon@gsstj.com

Rochester & Associates, Inc. ( Lee Phillips )

425 Oak Street, Gainesville, GA 30501

Phone Number: 770-718-0600
Fax Number: 770-718-0551
Email: jlphillips@rochester-assoc.com

Envirosystems Company ( Bill Schmalz )

555 Northpoint Center East
Suite 400
Alpharetta, GA 30022

Phone Number: 7706497966
Fax Number: NA
Email: bschmalz01@att.net

Georgia Earth and Pipe ( David Frank )

82 The American Way Dawsonville, GA 30534

Phone Number: 7707091612
Fax Number: N/A
Email: dave@georgiaearthandpipe.com

Vaughn & Melton Consulting Engineers ( Marisa )

3600 Forest Drive, Suite 102

Phone Number: 8036261745
Fax Number: N/A
Email: mmvanhorn@vaughnmelton.com

Astra Group, Inc. ( Regina Pitts )

300 Churchill Ct

Phone Number: 7709929300
Fax Number: N/A
Email: marketing@astragroupinc.com

Wolverton & Assoc ( Hunter Hyde )

6745 Sugarloaf Pkwy Suite 100
Duluth, GA 30097

Phone Number: 770-447-8999
Fax Number: N/A
Email: hunter.hyde@wolvertoninc.com

Smallwood, Reynolds, Stewart, Stewart & Associates, Inc. ( Jana Rubin )

3565 Piedmont Road, Building One, Suite 303, Atlanta, GA 30305

Phone Number: 404-233-5453
Fax Number: 404-264-0929
Email: jrubin@srssa.com

Land Engineering, Inc. ( Micah Cardin )

1601 S Zack Hinton Pkwy
McDonough, Ga 30253

Phone Number: 678-428-0633
Fax Number: N/A
Email: micah.cardin@land.engineering

AECOM Technical Services, Inc. ( Robin Overstreet )

1360 Peachtree Street, Suite 500
Atlanta, GA 30309

Phone Number: 678-808-8802
Fax Number: N/A
Email: robin.overstreet@aecom.com

A&C Development, Inc. ( Ginger Echols )

PO Box 767580
Roswell, GA 30076

Phone Number: 7704521169
Fax Number: N/A
Email: ginger@acdevelopmentinc.com

Hamby Architecture ( Paul Hamby )

6370 Corn Drive
Cumming GA 30028

Phone Number: 770-887-9124
Fax Number: N/A
Email: paulhamby@hambyarchitecture.com

Columbia Engineering & Services, Inc. ( Roger Grant )

2862 Buford Highway
Suite 200

Phone Number: 770-925-0357
Fax Number: 770-925-0565
Email: rgrant@columbia-engineering.com

Southern Concrete LLC ( Estimating Dept )

Cumming, GA

Phone Number: 4048601297
Fax Number: N/A
Email: mvaldes@southernconcretega.com

Robertson Loia Roof ( Christian Castin )

3460 Preston Ridge Road Suite 275
Alpharetta, GA 30005

Phone Number: 770-674-2600
Fax Number: 678-319-0745
Email: ccastin@rlrpc.com

WK Dickson ( David Gjertson )

2120 Powers Ferry Road; Suite 100, Atlanta, GA 30339

Phone Number: 678-504-1243
Fax Number: N/A
Email: dgjertson@wkdickson.com