Procurement Web Portal > SOLICITATION DOCUMENTS

RFP No. 19-121-5212: A&E Services for Denmark, Sharon Springs, and Bennett Parks

July 12, 2019
REQUEST FOR PROPOSAL NO. 19-121-5212
The Forsyth County Procurement Department will accept sealed proposals until 2:00 p.m. (Local Time) Thursday August 22, 2019 the following:
Architectural & Engineering Services to provide Master Planning of site and Construction Documents for athletic facilities with associated support facilities for:
1) Denmark Park
2) Sharon Springs Park
3) Bennett Park
Firms are not required to propose on all parks listed, and the county reserves the right to award the parks separately.
All times herein are Local Time.
Copies of the bidding documents are available on the Forsyth County website, www.forsythco.com, go to ‘How do I’ and then click on “Doing Business with the County”. Instructions on how to obtain the bid documents are located at the top of the “Bids & Results” page. There is no cost to download the documents, but if a hard copy is requested from our office these if a non refundable fee of $10.00.
Proposals will be received until 2:00 p.m. (Local Time) August 22, 2019 at the Forsyth County Procurement Department, 514 West Maple Street, Suite 104, Cumming, GA 30040. Any proposal received after this date and time will not be accepted.
Award of proposal will be made at a later date. Forsyth County reserves the right to reject any or all proposals. Proposals will be opened and only names of submitting companies will be read aloud at 2:05 p.m. (EST) on August 22, 2019 at the Forsyth County Procurement Department.
Donna H. Kukarola, CPPO, CPPB
Director

Current Planholders

Robert and Company ( John Carl Ford )

229 Peachtree Street NE
International Tower, Suite 2000

Phone Number: 4045774000
Fax Number: 4045777119
Email: j.ford@robertco.com

Lyman Davidson Dooley ( Janet Gregory )

1640 Powers Ferry Road, Building 1
Marietta, GA 30067

Phone Number: 770-850-8494
Fax Number: 770-956-9030
Email: gregoryj@lddi-atl.com

Sizemore Group ( Crystal Callwood )

342 Marietta Street, NW
Atlanta GA 30313

Phone Number: 4046050690
Fax Number: N/A
Email: crystalc@sizemoregroup.com

Sherwood Design Engineers ( Jim Remlin )

1000 Marietta Street, Suite 238
Atlanta, GA 30318

Phone Number: 678.935.9507
Fax Number: N/A
Email: jremlin@sherwoodengineers.com

Pond and Company ( Rebeca Thompson )

3500 Parkway Lane #500, Peachtree Corners, GA 30092

Phone Number: (678) 336-7740
Fax Number: N/A
Email: thompsonr@pondco.com

Croft & Associates ( Kip Stokes )

3400 Blue Springs Road
Suite 200

Phone Number: 6785251144
Fax Number: N/A
Email: kstokes@croftae.com

Davis Engineering & Surveying, LLC ( Jason Davis )

133 Prominence Court, Suite 210
Dawsonville, GA 30534

Phone Number: 706.265.1234
Fax Number: N/A
Email: jdavis@davisengineers.com

JMA Architecture, Inc. ( Jim Mehserle )

1002 Main Street
Perry, Ga 31069

Phone Number: 478-987-1814
Fax Number: 478-987-1847
Email: jmehserle@jmaarch.net

Geo-Hydro Engineers, Inc. ( Mason Berryman )

1000 Cobb Place Boulevard
Suite 290
Kennesaw
GA

Phone Number: 770-426-7100
Fax Number: N/A
Email: mason@geohydro.com

Entram Corp ( Samantha Ayres )

24123 Peachland Blvd

Phone Number: 888-888-0900
Fax Number: N/A
Email: sayres628@gmail.com

SPRY GLOBAL ( Charles Spry )

5174 McGinnis Ferry Rd. Alpharetta, Ga. 30005

Phone Number: 678-997-7013
Fax Number: N/A
Email: spryglobal@gmail.com

Pieper O'Brien Herr Architects ( Hamilton Holmes )

3000 Royal Blvd South
Alpharetta, GA 30022

Phone Number: 404-372-0686
Fax Number: N/A
Email: hamilton.holmes@poharchitects.com

ims ( sirekha s )

945 Hornblend Street,
Suite G,

Phone Number: 8584908800
Fax Number: 8584908800
Email: dodge16@imsinfo.com

Prime Vendor ( Bid Clerk )

4622 Cedar Ave

Phone Number: 9108059630
Fax Number: N/A
Email: primevendor123@gmail.com

SevenOutsource ( Steve Walse )

113 Barksdale Professional Center
Newark

Phone Number: +1 03153087852
Fax Number: 03153087852
Email: rfpalerts@gmail.com

Southern A&E, LLC ( Patrick Hallahan )

7951 Troon Circle

Phone Number: 7708197777
Fax Number: N/A
Email: phallahan@southernae.com

Hayes, James & Associates, Inc. ( Susan Seymour )

4145 Shackleford Road, Suite 300
Norcross, GA 30093

Phone Number: 770-923-1600
Fax Number: 770-923-4202
Email: sseymour@hayesjames.com

Breedlove Land Planning ( Anna Harrison )

15 Simpson ST NW

Phone Number: 7704831173
Fax Number: N/A
Email: aharrison@landplanning.net

United Consulting ( Jay Ashtiani )

625 Holcomb Bridge Road, Norcross, Georgia 30071

Phone Number: 7705822855
Fax Number: N/A
Email: jjennings@unitedconsulting.com

NBN ( Mary Stone )

17 Kit Street, Keene, NH 03431

Phone Number: 603 352-9092
Fax Number: 603 352-7867
Email: mary@nbnservice.com

Lose Design ( Jennifer Neikirk )

220 W. Crogan St.
Suite 100

Phone Number: 7703380017
Fax Number: N/A
Email: jneikirk@lose.design

MKSK ( Donald Zellefrow )

504 Rhett St, Ste 204

Phone Number: 864.626.5715
Fax Number: N/A
Email: dzellefrow@mkskstudios.com

Hussey Gay Bell ( Stephanie Dammen-Morrell )

2160 Satellite Blvd., Suite 250, Duluth, GA 30097

Phone Number: 770-476-7782
Fax Number: N/A
Email: sdmorrell@husseygaybell.com

Hammond Engineering, Inc ( Nate Hammond )

6961 Peachtree Industrial Blvd
Suite 208

Phone Number: 4047696636
Fax Number: N/A
Email: nathanh@hammondengineers.com

RMF Engineering Inc ( Ken Mott )

980 Hammond Drive
Suite 725
Atlanta, Georgia 30328

Phone Number: 678-810-0028
Fax Number: N/A
Email: kenneth.mott@rmf.com

office of design ( Danny England )

619 e college ave
suite d1
decatur ga 30030

Phone Number: 4042145797x114
Fax Number: N/A
Email: danny@officeofdesignarch.com

Barge Design Solutions ( Richard C. Smith )

2839 Paces Ferry Road
Suite 850

Phone Number: 4046940424
Fax Number: N/A
Email: richard.smith@bargedesign.com

Lord Aeck Sargent ( Gray Kiser )

1175 Peachtree Street NE
Suite 2400

Phone Number: 404-253-1465
Fax Number: N/A
Email: gkiser@lordaecksargent.com

RIB U.S. Cost ( Trina Freeman )

1200 Abernathy Rd

Phone Number: 7704811600
Fax Number: N/A
Email: trina.freeman@rib-uscost.com

Wolverton & Associates ( Jeff Belyea )

6745 Sugarloaf Parkway
Suite 100
Duluth, GA 30097

Phone Number: 7704478999
Fax Number: N/A
Email: Jeff.Belyea@wolvertoninc.com

CRJA IB Group ( Mary Kathryn Kennard )

524 S. Gay Street #201

Phone Number: 865-522-2752
Fax Number: N/A
Email: mkathryn@crja.com

PEC ( John Harpring )

350 Research Ct.
Peachtree Corners, GA

Phone Number: 770-451-2741
Fax Number: N/A
Email: jharpring@pecatl.com

Sasaki ( Doug Larence )

64 Pleasant Street
Watertown, MA 02472

Phone Number: 617-923-5306
Fax Number: N/A
Email: dlarence@sasaki.com

PGAL, Inc. ( Matt Kraczon )

1425 Ellsworth Ind, Ste 15

Phone Number: 4047102910
Fax Number: N/A
Email: mkraczon@pgal.com

office of design ( Danny England )

619 e college ave
suite d1
decatur ga 30030

Phone Number: 4042145797x114
Fax Number: N/A
Email: danny@officeofdesignarch.com

Mckim & Creed LLC ( Renae Johnson )

4536 Nelson Brogdon Blvd
Bldg E - Suite 2
Sugar Hill GA 30518

Phone Number: 770 962-4125
Fax Number: 770 962-4126
Email: Rjohnson@mckimcreed.com

Construction Journal ( Pamela Exton )

400 SW 7th Street

Phone Number: 7722334927
Fax Number: N/A
Email: bids@constructionjournal.com

CPL ( Isaac Beckman )

3011 Sutton Gate Drive, Suite 130, Suwanee, GA 30024

Phone Number: 678.318.1233
Fax Number: N/A
Email: ibeckman@cplteam.com

WE&A Architects ( Glen H Epstein )

1785 Cheshire Bridge Road, NE

Phone Number: 404-873-5111
Fax Number: 404-873-5113
Email: gepstein@epsteinandassoc.com

Alfred Benesch & Company ( Kelly Simpkins )

8 Cadillac Drive, Suite 250, Brentwood, TN 37027

Phone Number: 615-370-6079
Fax Number: N/A
Email: ksimpkins@benesch.com

Surface 678, PA ( Meg Odom )

The Imperial Building
215 Morris Street, Suite 150

Phone Number: 9194191199
Fax Number: N/A
Email: modom@surface678.com

Setty & Associates International ( Jeffrey Michael )

1465 Northside Drive
Suite 221
Atlanta, GA 30318

Phone Number: 706-248-7165
Fax Number: 202-393-1523
Email: jeffrey.michael@setty.com

Goodwyn Mills Cawood ( Andy Pippin )

6120 Powers Ferry Rd
Ste 350
Atlanta, GA. 30339

Phone Number: 404-281-5159
Fax Number: 770-955-1064
Email: andy.pippin@gmcnetwork.com

Land Engineering, Inc. ( Micah Cardin )

1601 S Zack Hinton Pkwy
McDonough, Ga 30253

Phone Number: 6784280633
Fax Number: N/A
Email: micah.cardin@land.engineering

SKYLINE Engineering & Construction, LLC ( R. Turner )

6755 Peachtree Industrial Blvd., Suite 250
Atlanta, GA 30360

Phone Number: 888-706-0661
Fax Number: 770-271-7530
Email: rjturner@skyline-ec.com

Woolpert ( Andrew Pack )

375 Northridge Rd #300
Atlanta, GA 30350

Phone Number: 704.526.3102
Fax Number: 704.525.0115
Email: andrew.pack@woolpert.com

McFarland-Dyer & Associates, Inc. ( Erin White )

4174 Silver Peak Parkway, Suwanee, Ga. 30024

Phone Number: (770) 932-6550
Fax Number: (770) 932-6551
Email: ewhite@gomda.net

Croy Engineering ( Carl Carver )

200 Cobb Pkwy N
Building 400, Suite 413
Marietta, GA 30062

Phone Number: 770.971.5407
Fax Number: N/A
Email: ccarver@croyengineering.com

Lindsay Pope Brayfield Clifford & Associates, Inc. ( Robert Tieman )

344 West Pike Street
Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Phone Number: 7709638989
Fax Number: 7704075816
Email: rtieman@lpbatlanta.com

Eberly & Associates, Inc. ( Amy Granelli )

2951 Flowers Road South, Suite 119
Oxford Building

Phone Number: 6782874752
Fax Number: N/A
Email: agranelli@eberly.net

BIOME Projects ( Dave Blackley )

122 Melrose Ave
Decatur, GA 30030

Phone Number: 404-455-5578
Fax Number: N/A
Email: daveblackley@biomeprojects.com

Vaughn & Melton Consulting Engineers ( Marisa )

3600 Forest Drive, Suite 102

Phone Number: 8036261745
Fax Number: N/A
Email: mmvanhorn@vaughnmelton.com

The Windscreen Factory ( Robert )

3180 Florence Rd Suite 203

Phone Number: 8886192228
Fax Number: 8886246620
Email: accounting@thewindscreenfactory.com

TranSystems Corporation ( Kate Kufner )

260 Peachtree St NW, Suite 800

Phone Number: 4438131029
Fax Number: N/A
Email: kskufner@transystems.com

FIFTH DIMENSION ARCHITECTURE & INTERIORS ( THOMAS KURIAN )

675 PONCE DE LEON AVE NE
SUITE 8500
ATLANTA, GA 30308

Phone Number: 8284031761
Fax Number: N/A
Email: TKURIAN@5DA-I.COM

Gardner Spencer Smith Tench & Jarbeau ( Rhonda Solomon )

50 Hurt Plz SE Ste 1100
Atlanta, GA 30303

Phone Number: (404) 522-8805
Fax Number: (404) 521-2118
Email: rsolomon@gsstj.com

Rochester & Associates, Inc. ( Lee Phillips )

425 Oak Street
Gainesville, GA 30501

Phone Number: 770-718-0600
Fax Number: 770-718-0551
Email: jlphillips@rochester-assoc.com

THOMPSON EHLE COMPANY ( RAMO BAEZ )

50 TECHNOLOGY PARKWAY SOUTH
PEACHTREE CORNERS GA 30092

Phone Number: 404-266-1400
Fax Number: N/A
Email: RBAEZ@TECENG.ORG

Robertson Loia Roof ( Kevin Hardy )

3460 Preston Ridge Rd, Suite 275
Alpharetta, GA 30005

Phone Number: 770-674-2600
Fax Number: 678-319-0745
Email: khardy@rlrpc.com

Dodie Hughes ( Dodie Hughes )

4240 Glenforest Way NE

Phone Number: 7708232363
Fax Number: N/A
Email: dodieblaylock@hotmail.com

Wolverton & Associates ( Hunter Hyde )

6745 Sugarloaf Pkwy Suite 100

Phone Number: 770-447-8999
Fax Number: N/A
Email: hunter.hyde@wolvertoninc.com

Carroll Daniel Construction ( Christina Jones )

3330 Cumberland Blvd. Suite 350

Phone Number: 7705363241
Fax Number: N/A
Email: cjones@carrolldaniel.com

Stevens & Wilkinson ( Janice Wittschiebe )

100 Peachtree Street NW
Suite 2500

Phone Number: 4045216364
Fax Number: N/A
Email: jwittschiebe@stevens-wilkinson.com

Eberly & Associates, Inc. ( Amy Granelli )

2951 Flowers Road South, Suite 119
Oxford Building

Phone Number: 6782874752
Fax Number: N/A
Email: agranelli@eberly.net

Atkins ( Mike Crawford )

1600 RiverEdge Parkway NW
Suite 700
Atlanta, GA 30328

Phone Number: 678-581-3502
Fax Number: 770-226-8893
Email: michael.crawford@atkinsglobal.com

Smallwood ( Jana Rubin )

3565 Piedmont Road, Building One, Suite 303, Atlanta, GA 30305

Phone Number: 770-722-7538
Fax Number: 404-264-0929
Email: jrubin@srssa.com

DSNWRK, LLC ( Katherine Wright )

1066 Berkeley Road

Phone Number: 6786447566
Fax Number: N/A
Email: kw@dsnwrk.com

AECOM Technical Services, Inc. ( Robin Overstreet )

1360 Peachtree Street, Suite 500
Atlanta, GA 30309

Phone Number: 678-808-8802
Fax Number: N/A
Email: robin.overstreet@aecom.com

Autaco Development ( Audra Cooper )

3099 Washington Rd East Point, Ga. 30344

Phone Number: 4045591805
Fax Number: 404-761-0020
Email: acooper@autaco.com

Land Engineering, Inc. ( Micah Cardin )

1601 S Zack Hinton Pkwy
McDonough, Ga

Phone Number: 6784280633
Fax Number: N/A
Email: micah.cardin@land.engineering

Southern A&E, LLC ( Wes Farnan )

7951 Troon Circle, Austell, GA 30168

Phone Number: 7708197777
Fax Number: 7708197770
Email: wfarnan@southernae.com

WK Dickson ( David Gjertson )

2120 Powers Ferry Road; Suite 100, Atlanta, GA 30339

Phone Number: 678-504-1243
Fax Number: N/A
Email: dgjertson@wkdickson.com

Wk Dickson ( Logan Creech )

2120 Powers Ferry Rd # 100, Atlanta, GA 30339

Phone Number: 770-955-5574
Fax Number: N/A
Email: lcreech@wkdickson.com

Geo-Hydro Engineers, Inc. ( Mason Berryman )

1000 Cobb Place Boulevard
Suite 290
Kennesaw
GA

Phone Number: 770-426-7100
Fax Number: N/A
Email: mason@geohydro.com