Procurement Web Portal > SOLICITATION DOCUMENTS

RFP No. 19-123-5212: Design of Recreation Center at Matt Community Park

July 15, 2019
REQUEST FOR PROPOSAL NO. 19-123-5212
The Forsyth County Procurement Department will accept sealed proposals until 2:00 p.m. (Local Time) Thursday August 22, 2019 the following:
Architectural & Engineering Services to design and provide construction documents for a new Recreation Center at Matt Community Park, 5100 Post Road, Cumming, GA 30040, this is to include design of a road from the entrance of the park to the new recreation center.
All times herein are Local Time.
Copies of the bidding documents are available on the Forsyth County website, www.forsythco.com, go to ‘How do I’ and then click on “Doing Business with the County”. Instructions on how to obtain the bid documents are located at the top of the “Bids & Results” page. There is no cost to download the documents, but if a hard copy is requested from our office these if a non refundable fee of $10.00.
Proposals will be received until 2:00 p.m. (Local Time) August 22, 2019 at the Forsyth County Procurement Department, 514 West Maple Street, Suite 104, Cumming, GA 30040. Any proposal received after this date and time will not be accepted.
Award of proposal will be made at a later date. Forsyth County reserves the right to reject any or all proposals. Proposals will be opened and only names of submitting companies will be read aloud at 2:05 p.m. (EST) on August 22, 2019 at the Forsyth County Procurement Department.
Donna H. Kukarola, CPPO, CPPB
Director

Current Planholders

Pieper O'Brien Herr Architects ( Laurie Walters )

3000 Royal Boulevard South
Alpharetta, GA 30022

Phone Number: 770-569-1706
Fax Number: N/A
Email: laurie.walters@poharchitects.com

RMF Engineering Inc ( Ken Mott )

980 Hammond Drive
Suite 630
Atlanta, Georgia 30328

Phone Number: 678-810-0028
Fax Number: N/A
Email: kenneth.mott@rmf.com

office of design ( Danny England )

619 e. college ave
suite d1
decatur ga 30030

Phone Number: 4042145797x114
Fax Number: N/A
Email: danny@officeofdesignarch.com

Croy Engineering, LLC ( Carl Carver )

200 Cobb Pkwy N
Building 400, Suite 413
Marietta, GA 30062

Phone Number: 770.971.5407
Fax Number: 770.971.0620
Email: ccarver@croyengineering.com

Foresite Group, Inc. ( Megan Keel )

3740 Davinci Court
Suite 100

Phone Number: 7703681399
Fax Number: N/A
Email: bids@fg-inc.net

Robert and Company ( John Carl Ford )

229 Peachtree Street NE
International Tower, Suite 2000

Phone Number: 4045774000
Fax Number: 4045777119
Email: j.ford@robertco.com

Hussey Gay Bell ( Stephanie Dammen-Morrell )

2160 Satellite Blvd., Suite 250, Duluth, GA 30097

Phone Number: 770-476-7782
Fax Number: N/A
Email: sdmorrell@husseygaybell.com

Barge Design Solutions ( Richard C. Smith )

2839 Paces Ferry Road
Suite 850

Phone Number: 4046940424
Fax Number: N/A
Email: richard.smith@bargedesign.com

RDG Planning & Design ( Holly Cacek )

301 Grand Avenue

Phone Number: 5152883141
Fax Number: 5152888631
Email: hcacek@rdgusa.com

JMA Architecture, Inc. ( Jim Mehserle )

1002 Main Street

Phone Number: 4789871814
Fax Number: 478-987-1847
Email: jmehserle@jmaarch.net

Seiber Design ( Noel Tyler )

675 Drewry St. NE
Studio 10
Atlanta, GA 30306

Phone Number: 404.875.6765 x232
Fax Number: N/A
Email: ntyler@seiberdesign.com

Wiley Wilson ( Candy Tibbs )

127 Nationwide Drive
Lynchburg, VA 24502

Phone Number: 434-947-1901
Fax Number: 434-947-1613
Email: ctibbs@wileywilson.com

Lyman Davidson Dooley, Inc. ( Janet Gregory )

1640 Powers Ferry Road, Building 1
Marietta, GA 30067

Phone Number: 770-850-8494
Fax Number: 770-956-9030
Email: gregoryj@lddi-atl.com

Sutton Architectural Services ( Peter Sutton )

601 A J Land Rd

Phone Number: 7704428682
Fax Number: 770-442-8689
Email: petesasi@bellsouth.net

Manley Land Design ( Steve Manley )

51 Old Canton Street

Phone Number: 7704428171
Fax Number: N/A
Email: smanley@manleylanddesign.com

Hayes, James & Associates, Inc. ( Susan Seymour )

4145 Shackleford Road, Suite 300
Norcross, GA 30093

Phone Number: 770-923-1600
Fax Number: 770-923-4202
Email: sseymour@hayesjames.com

WE&A Architects ( Glen H Epstein )

1785 Cheshire Bridge Road, NE

Phone Number: 404-873-5111
Fax Number: 404-873-5113
Email: gepstein@epsteinandassoc.com

Alfred Benesch & Company ( Kelly Simpkins )

8 Cadillac Drive, Suite 250, Brentwood, TN 37027

Phone Number: 615-370-6079
Fax Number: N/A
Email: ksimpkins@benesch.com

e.Republic ( Tai Le )

100 Blue Ravine Road

Phone Number: 9169321300
Fax Number: N/A
Email: tle@erepublic.com

DTJ Design, Inc ( Lauren Quane )

3101 Iris Ave. Ste 130

Phone Number: 3034437533
Fax Number: N/A
Email: lquane@dtjdesign.com

Entram Corp ( Jen Barnes )

24123 Peachland BLvd

Phone Number: 888-888-0900
Fax Number: N/A
Email: sayres628@gmail.com

ims ( sirekha s )

945 Hornblend Street,
Suite G,

Phone Number: 8584908800
Fax Number: 8584908800
Email: dodge16@imsinfo.com

Prime Vendor ( Bid Clerk )

4622 Cedar Ave

Phone Number: 9108059630
Fax Number: 910-726-1973
Email: primevendor123@gmail.com

BidNet ( Kurt Pitzer )

15 British America Blvd
15 British America Blvd

Phone Number: 8006771997
Fax Number: 5184380599
Email: gbs@bidnet.com

shay enterprise ( Tamara Shay )

1789 Tavern Ln.

Phone Number: 4698447760
Fax Number: 4698447760
Email: tshayenterprise@gmail.com

Hammond Engineering, Inc ( Nate Hammond )

6961 Peachtree Industrial Blvd
Suite 208

Phone Number: 4047696636
Fax Number: N/A
Email: nathanh@hammondengineers.com

NBN ( Mary Stone )

17 Kit Street, Keene, NH 03431

Phone Number: 603 352-9092
Fax Number: 603 352-7867
Email: mary@nbnservice.com

Piedmont Geotechnical Consultants, LLC ( Bob Story )

3000 Northfield Place, Ste. 1100
Roswell, GA 30076

Phone Number: 770-752-9205
Fax Number: 770-752-0890
Email: bstory@pgci.com

TSW ( Alex Fite-Wassilak )

1447 Peachtree Street NE, Suite 850

Phone Number: 404-873-6730
Fax Number: N/A
Email: afitewassilak@tsw-design.com

lose.design ( Jennifer Neikirk )

220 W. Crogan St.
Suite 100

Phone Number: 7703380017
Fax Number: N/A
Email: jneikirk@lose.design

CPL ( Isaac Beckman )

3011 Sutton Gate Drive, Suite 130, Suwanee, GA 30024

Phone Number: 678.318.1233
Fax Number: N/A
Email: ibeckman@cplteam.com

Sizemore Group ( Crystal Callwood )

342 Marietta Street, NW, Unit 3
Atlanta, GA 30313

Phone Number: 4046050690
Fax Number: N/A
Email: crystalc@sizemoregroup.com

Croft & Associates ( Kip Stokes )

3400 Blue Springs Road
Suite 200

Phone Number: 6785251144
Fax Number: N/A
Email: kstokes@croftae.com

Perkins and Will ( Chris Esker )

475 Lincoln Street, Suite 100

Phone Number: 3033080200
Fax Number: N/A
Email: Chris.Esker@perkinswill.com

Construct connect ( Gwen tanghal )

30 Technology Parkway South Suite 100

Phone Number: 323-302-5079
Fax Number: N/A
Email: gwen.tanghal@constructconnect.com

The Blue Book Building and Construction Network ( P Roy )

800 E Main St Jefferson Valley, NY 10535

Phone Number: 800-431-2584
Fax Number: 914-243-4936
Email: projectleads@mail.thebluebook.com

Carroll Daniel Construction ( Christina Jones )

3330 Cumberland Blvd, Suite 350

Phone Number: 7707782857
Fax Number: N/A
Email: cjones@carrolldaniel.com

Setty & Associates International ( Shubha C R )

1465 Northside Drive
Suite 221
Atlanta, GA 30318

Phone Number: 706-248-7165
Fax Number: 202-393-1523
Email: shubha.cr@setty.com

Goodwyn Mills Cawood ( Andy Pippin )

6120 powers ferry rd
ste 350
atlanta, ga 30339

Phone Number: 404-281-5159
Fax Number: 770-955-1064
Email: andy.pippin@gmcnetwork.com

Goodwyn Mills Cawood ( Andy Pippin )

6120 powers ferry rd
ste 350
atlanta, ga 30339

Phone Number: 404-281-5159
Fax Number: 770-955-1064
Email: andy.pippin@gmcnetwork.com

Land Engineering, Inc. ( Mitchell J Paulk )

1601 S Zack Hinton Parkway

Phone Number: 6788144346
Fax Number: N/A
Email: MITCH.PAULK@LAND.ENGINEERING

Pond ( Michael Katzin )

3500 Parkway Lane | Suite 500
Peachtree Corners, GA 30092

Phone Number: 6783367740
Fax Number: N/A
Email: katzinm@pondco.com

Woolpert ( Andrew Pack )

375 Northridge Rd #300
Atlanta, GA 30350

Phone Number: 704.526.3102
Fax Number: 704.525.0115
Email: andrew.pack@woolpert.com

SKYLINE Engineering & Construction, LLC ( R. Turner )

6755 Peachtree Industrial Blvd., Suite 250
Atlanta, GA 30360

Phone Number: 888.706.0661
Fax Number: 770.217.7530
Email: rjturner@skyline-ec.com

CGLS Architects, Inc. ( Mitzi Cheney )

400 Galleria Pkwy, SE, Suite 100

Phone Number: 4047335493
Fax Number: N/A
Email: mitzi@cglsarchitects.com

PGAL, Inc. ( Matt Kraczon )

1425 Ellsworth Ind, Ste 15

Phone Number: 4047102910
Fax Number: N/A
Email: mkraczon@pgal.com

McFarland-Dyer & Associates, Inc. ( Erin White )

4174 Silver Peak Parkway, Suwanee, Ga. 30024

Phone Number: (770) 932-6550
Fax Number: (770) 932-6551
Email: ewhite@gomda.net

HastingsChivetta Architects, Inc. ( Carrie )

2464 West Port Plaza Drive, St. Louis, MO 63146

Phone Number: 3148635717
Fax Number: 3148632823
Email: marketing@hcarchitects.com

Barker Rinker Seacat Architecture ( Rebecca Lavezzary )

3457 Ringsby Court, Unit 200
Denver, CO 80216

Phone Number: 303.455.1366
Fax Number: N/A
Email: rebeccalavezzary@brsarch.com

Lindsay Pope Brayfield Clifford & Associates, Inc. ( Robert Tieman )

344 West Pike Street
Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Phone Number: 7709638989
Fax Number: 7704075816
Email: rtieman@lpbatlanta.com

Eberly & Associates, Inc. ( Amy Granelli )

2951 Flowers Road South, Suite 119
Oxford Building

Phone Number: 6782874752
Fax Number: N/A
Email: agranelli@eberly.net

KPS Group, Inc. ( Tanya Epstein )

60 14th Street South, Suite 100
Birmingham, AL 35233

Phone Number: 205.251.0125
Fax Number: N/A
Email: tepstein@kpsgroup.com

Construction Journal ( Pamela Exton )

400 SW 7th Street

Phone Number: 7722334927
Fax Number: N/A
Email: bids@constructionjournal.com

Forsyth County ( Kimber )

514 West Maple Street, Suite 104

Phone Number: 7708888872
Fax Number: N/A
Email: KNCARDER@FORSYTHCO.COM

Autaco Development ( Audra Cooper )

3099 Washington Road East Point, Ga 30344

Phone Number: 4045591805
Fax Number: 404-761-0020
Email: ccooper@autaco.com

Tiernan & Patrylo ( Michael Lane )

Capital BLVD

Phone Number: 7068892564
Fax Number: N/A
Email: mlane@tpdesignbuild.com

FIFTH DIMENSION ARCHITECTURE & INTERIORS ( THOMAS KURIAN )

675 PONCE DE LEON AVE NE
SUITE 8500
ATLANTA, GA 30308

Phone Number: 8284031761
Fax Number: N/A
Email: TKURIAN@5DA-I.COM

Conway & Owen ( Kung Ven )

1455 Bluegrass Lakes Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004

Phone Number: 6788204603
Fax Number: N/A
Email: kven@conway-owen.com

PRAD Group, Inc. ( Aidan Hegarty )

8200 Roberts Drive
Suite 400
Atlanta, GA 30350

Phone Number: 4049793300
Fax Number: 4049793310
Email: ahegarty@pradgroup.com

Smart Building Systems, Inc. ( Christopher Richard )

1456 McLendon Dr. Suite C
Decatur, GA 30033

Phone Number: 404-474-1628
Fax Number: N/A
Email: chris.richard@smartbldgs.com

Gardner Spencer Smith Tench & Jarbeau ( Rhonda Solomon )

50 Hurt Plz SE Ste 1100
Atlanta, GA 30303

Phone Number: (404) 522-8805
Fax Number: (404) 521-2118
Email: rsolomon@gsstj.com

Stevens & Wilkinson ( Janice Wittschiebe )

100 Peachtree Street NW
Suite 2500
Atlanta, Georgia 30303

Phone Number: 404-521-6364
Fax Number: N/A
Email: jwittschiebe@stevens-wilkinson.com

Stevens & Wilkinson ( Janice Wittschiebe )

100 Peachtree Street NW
Suite 2500
Atlanta, Georgia 30303

Phone Number: 404-521-6364
Fax Number: N/A
Email: jwittschiebe@stevens-wilkinson.com

CannonDesign ( Aarathi Nirmalan )

99 Summer St, Suite 600, Boston, MA

Phone Number: 617-517-6231
Fax Number: N/A
Email: anirmalan@cannondesign.com

Autaco Development ( Audra Cooper )

3099 Washington Road East Point, Ga. 30344

Phone Number: 4045591805
Fax Number: 404-761-0020
Email: acooper@autaco.com

THOMPSON EHLE COMPANY ( RAMO BAEZ )

50 TECHNOLOGY PARKWAY SOUTH
PEACHTREE CORNERS GA 30092

Phone Number: 404-266-1400
Fax Number: N/A
Email: RBAEZ@TECENG.ORG

Axis Infrastructure, LLC ( Traci Strom )

1111 Cambridge Sq., Alpharetta, GA 30009

Phone Number: 678-395-4920
Fax Number: N/A
Email: tracistrom@axiscompanies.com

Robertson Loia Roof ( Kevin Hardy )

3460 Preston Ridge Rd, suite 275
Alpharetta, GA 30005

Phone Number: 770-674-2600
Fax Number: 678-319-0745
Email: khardy@rlrpc.com

Wakefield Beasley & Associates, A NELSON Brand ( Karen Sicner )

5200 Avalon Boulevard
Building 5000

Phone Number: 7702099393
Fax Number: N/A
Email: ksicner@wbassociates.com

Carroll Daniel Construction ( Christina Jones )

3330 Cumberland Blvd. Suite 350

Phone Number: 7705363241
Fax Number: N/A
Email: cjones@carrolldaniel.com

shay enterprise ( Tamara Shay )

1789 Tavern Ln.

Phone Number: 4698447760
Fax Number: N/A
Email: tshayenterprise@gmail.com

Williams-Russell and Johnson, Inc. ( Franklin Dean )

260 Peachtree Street, Suite 2600
Atlanta, GA 30303

Phone Number: 4048536875
Fax Number: 6787837533
Email: fdean@wrjinc.com

DSNWRK, LLC ( Katherine Wright )

1066 Berkeley Road
Avondale Estates, GA 30002

Phone Number: 6786447566
Fax Number: N/A
Email: kw@dsnwrk.com

Trazo Group ( Linus Sora )

631 N. Hill Ave
Pasadena, CA 91106

Phone Number: 3106991857
Fax Number: N/A
Email: Linus@Trazogroup.com

Fifth Dimension Architecture & Interiors, LLC ( Dave Branch )

675 Ponce De Leon Avenue NE
Suite 8500
Atlanta, Georgia 30308

Phone Number: 205-532-7796
Fax Number: N/A
Email: branch@5da-i.com

Fifth Dimension Architecture ( Dave Branch )

675 Ponce De Leon Avenue NE
Suite 8500
Atlanta, Georgia 30308

Phone Number: 2055327796
Fax Number: N/A
Email: branch@5da-i.com

point office ( mathew weaver )

900 DEKALB AVE SUITE E

Phone Number: 4045009913
Fax Number: N/A
Email: matt@point-office.com

Heath & Lineback Engineers, Inc. ( Patti Zachary )

2390 Canton Road
Building 200

Phone Number: 7704241668
Fax Number: N/A
Email: pzachary@heath-lineback.com

Atkins ( Mike Crawford )

1600 RiverEdge Parkway NW
Suite 700
Atlanta, GA 30328

Phone Number: 678-581-3502
Fax Number: 770-226-8893
Email: michael.crawford@atkinsglobal.com

CallisonRTKL ( William Quattlebaum )

233 Broadway, 16th Floor
New York, NY 10279

Phone Number: 4103532178
Fax Number: N/A
Email: william.quattlebaum@rtkl.com

Lindsay Pope Brayfield Clifford ( Michael Clifford )

344 West Pike Street
Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Phone Number: 770.407.5719
Fax Number: 770.822.9492
Email: mclifford@lpbatlanta.com

Hill Foley Rossi and Associates, LLC ( Scott D. Magar )

3680 Pleasant Hill Road
Suite 200
Duluth, Georgia 30096

Phone Number: 770-622-9858
Fax Number: 770-622-9535
Email: smagar@hfraa.com

Hamby Architecture ( Paul Hamby )

6370 Corn Drive
Cumming GA 30028

Phone Number: 770-887-9124
Fax Number: N/A
Email: paulhamby@hambyarchitecture.com

Autaco Development ( Audra Cooper )

3099 Washington Rd East Point, Ga 30344

Phone Number: 4045591805
Fax Number: 404-761-0020
Email: acooper@autaco.com

Schneider Wright Inc. ( Julie C Chesnut )

3010 Royal Blvd, Suite 50
Alpharetta, Ga 30022

Phone Number: 6783390051
Fax Number: N/A
Email: julie@swiarch.com

BC Engineering, Inc. ( Brian W. Cole )

116 N Main Street

Phone Number: 7702056181
Fax Number: N/A
Email: office@bcengineering-ga.com

BC Engineering, Inc. ( Jessica Franks )

116 N Main Street

Phone Number: 7702056181
Fax Number: N/A
Email: jessica@bcengineering-ga.com

Busker Communications ( Chris Huntsman )

2567 Athens Hwy
Gainesville, GA
30507

Phone Number: 770-417-1604
Fax Number: 877-928-7537
Email: CHuntsman@buskercom.com

Schneider Wright Inc. ( Julie C Chesnut )

3010 Royal Blvd S
Suite 250
Alpharetta, Ga 30022

Phone Number: 678-339-0051
Fax Number: 678-339-0052
Email: julie@swiarch.com

Nelson Wakefield Beasley ( Karen Sicner )

5200 Avalon Blvd
Alpharetta GA 30009

Phone Number: 7702099393
Fax Number: N/A
Email: ksicner@nelsonww.com

PEC ( John Harpring )

350 Research Court
Peachtree Corners, GA

Phone Number: 7708772408
Fax Number: N/A
Email: jharpring@pecatl.com

Pond ( Jessica Green )

3500 Parkway Lane
Suite 500

Phone Number: 6783367740
Fax Number: N/A
Email: greenj@pondco.com