Procurement Web Portal > SOLICITATION DOCUMENTS

Results

Bid No. 19-138-2410: Body Armor and Ballistic Helmets for the Fire Department

INVITATION TO BID NO. 19-138-2410
The Forsyth County Board of Commissioners is soliciting competitive bids from qualified Suppliers until 2:00 P.M., (Local Time) Thursday, August 29th, 2019 for the following:
Purchase new Body Armor and Ballistic Helmets for the Fire Department
Bid specifications can be obtained by visiting our website at www.forsythco.com. Instructions on how to obtain the bid documents are located at the top of the “Bids & Results” page. Bid documents that can be downloaded at no cost from our website can also be obtained directly from the Forsyth County Procurement Department Office for a non-refundable service fee of $10.00 (cash or check made out to “Forsyth County” only).
Bids should be typed or written legibly in ink and returned in a sealed envelope or sealed container. All bid packages must be clearly marked on the outside lower left corner of the package face with the name of Bidder**, Invitation to Bid number and closing date. Bid packages must be complete in detail, with all required information and documents, and if not so completed, will be rejected. Bids are to be delivered to and will be opened and read aloud at the Forsyth County Procurement Department, 514 West Maple Street, Suite 104, Cumming, GA 30040. Bidders and the general public are invited to attend the bid opening.
Bids are due by 2:00 P.M. (Local Time) on Thursday August 29th, 2019 Office hours are Monday – Friday, 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. (Local Time).
Any bid received after this date and time will not be accepted.
All bids must remain valid for a minimum of 60 days after the actual date of the opening.
Bids will be publicly opened and read aloud at 2:10 P.M. (Local Time) on Thursday August 29th, 2019.
Bid tabulation will be available on the website the following morning at 8:30 A.M.
Award of the Bid will be made at a later date. Forsyth County reserves the right to reject any or all bids, to waive technicalities, and to make an award deemed in its best interest. Bids may be split or awarded in entirety.
Stephanie Holbrook
Procurement Agent II
To Web: Monday August 5, 2019
** “Bidder,” “Supplier” or “Vendor” shall be defined herein as someone who is submitting a Bid, Proposal, or Quote in response to a solicitation from Forsyth County.

Current Planholders

NAFECO ( Brian Goldman )

6215 Recency Pkwy, Suite 975

Phone Number: 7063385748
Fax Number: N/A
Email: brian.goldman@nafeco.com

Falcon Company Tactical ( Matt Gilmore )

5023 Chosin Trail
Greenback TN 37742

Phone Number: 865-385-6864
Fax Number: 800-479-7515
Email: Sales@falconcompanytactical.com

NAFECO ( Brian Goldman )

6215 Recency Pkwy, Suite 975

Phone Number: 7063385748
Fax Number: N/A
Email: brian.goldman@nafeco.com

Safeware Inc. ( Clint Anderson )

2445 Hilton Drive
Suite 119
Gainesville GA 30501

Phone Number: 678-725-7687
Fax Number: N/A
Email: canderson@safewareinc.com

Smyrna Police Distributors Inc ( Kerry Alexander )

2295 South Cobb Drive
Smyrna, Ga 30080

Phone Number: 770-434-1986
Fax Number: 770-989-1403
Email: kerryalexander@spdist.com

First Out Rescue Equipment ( Pete Toenniessen )

100 Ensminger Rd
Tonawanda, NY 14150

Phone Number: 7168742428
Fax Number: 7168731526
Email: petet@firstoutrescue.com

Dana Safety Supply ( Mark Sevigny )

3810 W. Osborne Ave

Phone Number: 8133484866
Fax Number: N/A
Email: msevigny@danasafetysupply.com

Mike Guess

112 Airport Rd., Suite 350

Phone Number: (610) 213-9531
Fax Number: (877) 572-7793
Email: Mike@911erp.com

Srt supply ( Ken Rose )

2870 Scherer Drive suite 300
St Petersburg, FL 33716

Phone Number: 770-712-9674
Fax Number: N/A
Email: Krose@srtsupply.com

David Curtis

2545 Brockton Dr., Ste. 100
Austin, TX 78758

Phone Number: 1-800-252-8310
Fax Number: 1-800-480-5845
Email:

U.S. Armor Corporation ( Georg Olsen )

10715 Bloomfield Ave
Santa Fe Springs, CA 90670

Phone Number: 818-519-3588
Fax Number: 562-207-4238
Email: Georg@usarmor.com

Ray O'Herron Company Inc. ( Kassie King )

3549 N. Vermilion St.
Danville, IL 61832

Phone Number: 800-223-2097
Fax Number: 8882233235
Email: bids@oherron.com

Clyde Armory Inc ( Robert Ford )

4800 Atlanta Highway

Phone Number: 7065491842
Fax Number: 7065493232
Email: Lesales@clydearmory.com

Protect The Force Manufacturing ( Jeremy Bailey )

1202 McGhee Lane
Jacksboro Tn 37757

Phone Number: 865-278-8983
Fax Number: N/A
Email: jbailey@ptfgov.com

Southeastern Tactical ( John Poe )

1229 Casey Road
Winder, GA 30680

Phone Number: 404-391-4596
Fax Number: N/A
Email: jpoe@southeasterntac.com

Konoval ( Maggie Smith )

1775 Tysons Blvd 5th FL
Tysons, VA 22102

Phone Number: 7036882070
Fax Number: N/A
Email: Maggie@Konoval.com

Rules of Engagement Tactical, LLC ( Craig Martin )

7750 N MacArthur Blvd Ste 120-283
Irving, TX 75063

Phone Number: 972-885-9003
Fax Number: N/A
Email: govsales@roetactical.com

Shay Enterprise ( Tamara Shay )

1789 Tavern Ln

Phone Number: 2539856691
Fax Number: 2539856691
Email: tshayenterprise@gmail.com

Ballistic Armor Defense and Equipment, LLC ( Warren Taninbaum )

4179 Greenwood Trace
Roswell, GA 30075

Phone Number: 770-456-5612
Fax Number: N/A
Email: info@ballisticarmordefense.com

Survival Armor, Inc. ( Jeanine Mason )

12621 Corporate Lakes Drive
UNIT 8

Phone Number: 2392100891
Fax Number: 239-210-0898
Email: jeaninemason@survivalarmor.com

shay enterprise ( Tamara Shay )

1789 Tavern Ln.

Phone Number: 4698447760
Fax Number: N/A
Email: tshayenterprise@gmail.com

Safariland, LLC ( Patricia Coppedge )

4848 Trawler Court
Jacksonville, FL 32225

Phone Number: 904-741-1739
Fax Number: 904-807-5394
Email: patricia.coppedge@safariland.com

RMA Armament, Inc. ( Adam Ruff )

22800 Dewey Rd.
Centerville, IA 52544

Phone Number: 866-978-7103
Fax Number: N/A
Email: adam@rmadefense.com

Propper International ( James S Cozad )

17 Research Park Dr

Phone Number: 6366851081
Fax Number: N/A
Email: scottc@propper.com

Heritage Armory LLC ( Nick )

10840 Buffalo Dr

Phone Number: 843-819-5001
Fax Number: 310-905-3534
Email: nick@heritagearmory.com

U.S. Armor ( Dave )

10715 Bloomfield Ave
Santa Fe Springs, CA 90670

Phone Number: 562 207-4240
Fax Number: N/A
Email: david@usarmor.com

BOTACH INC ( ACKAH SARBAH )

4775 W HARMON AVE
LAS VEGAS NV 89103

Phone Number: 2135956492
Fax Number: 7027035455
Email: ACKAH@BOTACH.COM

Municipal Emergency Services, INC. (MES) ( Jeremy Adams )

Northwest GA Sales

Phone Number: 7709008996
Fax Number: N/A
Email: jadams@mesfire.com

Chase Tactical ( Chad Freeman )

42 Pipkin Way
Belgrade, MT 59714

Phone Number: 406-595-3544
Fax Number: 800-709-7059
Email: sales@chasetactical.com

High Tech Rescue ( Darrell Templeton )

1009 Mount Vernon Rd
Shelbyville, KY 40065

Phone Number: 615-974-4911
Fax Number: N/A
Email: darrell.templeton@hightechrescue.com

shay enterprise ( Tamara Shay )

1789 Tavern Ln.

Phone Number: 4698447760
Fax Number: N/A
Email: tshayenterprise@gmail.com

Premier Safety ( Mark Williamson )

140 Satellite Blvd NE, Suite B1
Suwanee, GA 30024

Phone Number: 470-251-3014
Fax Number: N/A
Email: mwilliamson@premiersafety.com

Onyx Armor ( Jim Dunson )

7359 NW 34 st
Miami, Fl. 33122

Phone Number: 770-316-0187
Fax Number: N/A
Email: jdunson@aol.com

North American Rescue, LLC ( Devon )

tbd

Phone Number: 8646759800
Fax Number: N/A
Email: dpless@narescue.com

GT DISTRIBUTORS, INC ( DAVID CURTIS )

2545 BROCKTON DR. STE 100
AUSTIN, TX 78758

Phone Number: 8002528310
Fax Number: 800-480-5845
Email: TXBIDS@GTDIST.COM

Fire Armor Ballisitc Systems ( David Murry )

4521 PGA Blvd., Suite 475
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida 33418

Phone Number: 561-876-1139
Fax Number: N/A
Email: Firearmorballistics@gmail.com

LA Police Gear ( Selena Gibby )

29120 Commerce Center Dr., Suite 1, Valencia, CA 91355

Phone Number: 661-294-9499
Fax Number: 661-294-0499
Email: selena@lapolicegear.com

CAG ( Carsten Krogh )

3234 Moss Glen Ct
Buford, GA 30519

Phone Number: 404-807-6516
Fax Number: 877-833-8406
Email: Carsten@dixenterprises.net

worldwide tactical ( michael diveroli )

925 41st Ste 106
MB, FL, 33140

Phone Number: 305-534-0777
Fax Number: N/A
Email: wwtactical@yahoo.com

Twisted River Targets LLC ( Tim Montag )

826 Wisconsin Street
LeClaire IA. 52753

Phone Number: 563-210-1469
Fax Number: N/A
Email: sales@twistedrivertargets.com

Hero CFE ( Erica DeRitis )

1570 Willow Bluff
Marietta, GA 30075

Phone Number: 770-329-2468
Fax Number: N/A
Email: info@herocfe.com

HydroCore Concepts LLC (DBA HCC Tactical) ( Michael Simmons )

939 Beman St

Phone Number: 7069251575
Fax Number: N/A
Email: info@hydrocc.com

Arrow Safety Device ( Renee )

123 Dixon St.
Selbyville, DE 19975

Phone Number: 3028562516
Fax Number: 3028561549
Email: rcannon@arrowsouthpenn.com

Arrow Safety Device ( Renee )

123 Dixon St.
Selbyville, DE 19975

Phone Number: 3028562516
Fax Number: N/A
Email: rcannon@arrowsouthpenn.com

SMYRNA POLICE DISTRIBUTORS ( Ronda Jacobs )

2295 S. Cobb Drive
Smyrna, GA 30080

Phone Number: 770-434-1986 ext 225
Fax Number: 770-989-1403
Email: rondajacobs@spdist.com

Safeware Inc. ( Clint Anderson )

2445 Hilton Drive Suite 119
Gainesville GA 30501

Phone Number: 678-725-7687
Fax Number: 678-450-8698
Email: canderson@safewareinc.com

Veterans MFG, LLC. ( John Autenreith )

5446 1st Street Ste A
Katy, Texas 77493

Phone Number: 8324373869
Fax Number: N/A
Email: john@vetsmfg.com

Sarkar Tactical, Inc. ( Christopher Velez )

8736 Gateway Blvd E
Suite C
El Paso, Texas 79907

Phone Number: 915-307-4194
Fax Number: N/A
Email: chris@sarkartactical.com

Twisted River Targets LLC ( Tim Montag )

826 Wisconsin Street
LeClaire IA. 52753

Phone Number: 563-210-1469
Fax Number: N/A
Email: sales@twistedrivertargets.com

Arrow Safety Device ( Renee )

123 Dixon St.
PO 24932

Phone Number: 3028562516
Fax Number: 3028561549
Email: rcannon@arrowsouthpenn.com

ROE Tactical ( Craig Martin )

7750 N MacArthur Blvd
Ste 120-283
Irving, TX 75039

Phone Number: 9728859003
Fax Number: N/A
Email: govsales@roetactical.com

BULLETPROOF-IT ( Jordan Crow )

3104 NW 115th St, Vancouver WA 98685

Phone Number: 360-518-2464
Fax Number: N/A
Email: sales@bulletproof-it.com

North American Rescue, LLC ( Devon )

35 Tedwall Ct.

Phone Number: 8646759800
Fax Number: N/A
Email: dpless@narescue.com

PopShield LLC / Shield Technology ( Anthony McCrary )

4636 E. Elwood St. Suite 1
Phoenix, AZ 85040

Phone Number: 415-305-2015
Fax Number: N/A
Email: amccrary@popshield.com

Dana Safety Supply ( Mike White )

4729 NELSON BROGDON BLVD
STE C

Phone Number: 7703628068
Fax Number: N/A
Email: MWHITE@DANASAFETYSUPPLY.COM