Procurement Web Portal > SOLICITATION DOCUMENTS

RFP No. 19-158-2210: A&E Services for 2 New Fire Stations

September 18, 2019
REQUEST FOR PROPOSAL NO. 19-158-2210
The Forsyth County Procurement Department will accept sealed proposals until 2:00 p.m.
(Local Time) Thursday October 24, 2019 the following:
Architectural & Engineering Services to design and provide construction documents for
two new Fire Stations, #9 and #15. To be based off approved prototype for a four bay
station.
All times herein are Local Time.
Copies of the bidding documents are available on the Forsyth County website,
www.forsythco.com, go to ‘How do I’ and then click on “Doing Business with the County”.
Instructions on how to obtain the bid documents are located at the top of the “Bids &
Results” page. There is no cost to download the documents, but if a hard copy is
requested from our office these if a non refundable fee of $10.00.
Proposals will be received until 2:00 p.m. (Local Time) October 24, 2019 at the Forsyth
County Procurement Department, 514 West Maple Street, Suite 104, Cumming, GA
30040. Any proposal received after this date and time will not be accepted.
Award of proposal will be made at a later date. Forsyth County reserves the right to reject
any or all proposals. Proposals will be opened and only names of submitting companies
will be read aloud at 2:05 p.m. (EST) on October 24, 2019 at the Forsyth County
Procurement Department.
Donna H. Kukarola, CPPO, CPPB
Director

Current Planholders

Carroll Daniel Construction ( Christina Jones )

3330 Cumberland Blvd. Suite 350

Phone Number: 7705363241
Fax Number: N/A
Email: cjones@carrolldaniel.com

RIB U.S. Cost ( Trina Freeman )

Atlanta GA

Phone Number: 2143966359
Fax Number: N/A
Email: trina.freeman@rib-uscost.com

Lyman Davidson Dooley ( Janet Gregory )

1640 Powers Ferry Road, Bldg 1
Marietta, GA 30067

Phone Number: 770-850-8494
Fax Number: 770-956-9030
Email: gregoryj@lddi-atl.com

2WR of Georgia ( Marissa Raymond )

11 Ninth Street, Suite 120
Columbus, GA 31901

Phone Number: 706.571.6923
Fax Number: 706.571.6928
Email: marissa@2wrarch.com

Rickman Architecture & Design ( Michael Rickman )

224 W Montgomery St

Phone Number: 7703651967
Fax Number: N/A
Email: mr@radga.com

Allen & Hoshall, Inc. ( Terry Lawson )

5811 Lee Highway, Suite 401
Chattanooga, TN 37421

Phone Number: 901-261-4653
Fax Number: N/A
Email: tlawson@allenhoshall.com

Seiber Design ( Noel Tyler )

675 Drewry St. NE
Studio 10
Atlanta, GA 30306

Phone Number: 404-875-6765
Fax Number: N/A
Email: ntyler@seiberdesign.com

Gardner Spencer Smith Tench & Jarbeau ( Rhonda Solomon )

50 Hurt Plz SE Ste 1100

Phone Number: 4045228805
Fax Number: N/A
Email: rsolomon@gsstj.com

Wiley|Wilson ( Candy Tibbs )

127 Nationwide Drive
Lynchburg, VA 24502

Phone Number: 434-947-1901
Fax Number: 434-947-1613
Email: ctibbs@wileywilson.com

LeCraw Engineering, Inc. ( Beth Mann )

3475 Corporate Way
Suite A
Duluth, GA 30096

Phone Number: 6782571922
Fax Number: N/A
Email: beth.mann@lecraweng.com

Sy Richards, Architect Inc. ( Ken Thrasher )

PO Box 585, 301 E. Church St.
Monroe, GA 30655

Phone Number: 404-633-2677
Fax Number: 404-325-1509
Email: ken_thrasher@compuserve.com

Millard Inc. Architects ( Robin Millard )

580 Colonial Park Drive
Roswell, Ga 30075

Phone Number: 770-993-2034
Fax Number: None
Email: rmillard@millardinc.net

CPL ( Helen Norman )

3011 Sutton Gate Drive, Suite 130

Phone Number: 6783181240
Fax Number: N/A
Email: hnorman@gmail.com

Lindsay Pope Brayfield Clifford & Associates, Inc. ( Robert Tieman )

344 West Pike Street
Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Phone Number: 7709638989
Fax Number: N/A
Email: rtieman@lpbatlanta.com

IMS ( IMS IMS )

945 Hornblend

Phone Number: 8584908811
Fax Number: 8584908811
Email: cawr@imsinfo.com

Spencer Bristol Engineering ( Sandi Smith )

3577 parkway ln
Suite 250

Phone Number: 470-275-3454
Fax Number: N/A
Email: sandis@spencerbristol.com

Fernessa Cash

270 Peachtree Street NW, Suite 1600
Atlanta, GA 30303

Phone Number: 404-832-4828
Fax Number: 404-584-1799
Email: marketing@slking.com

Eberly & Associates, Inc. ( Dan Eberly )

2951 Flowers Road South

Phone Number: 7704527849
Fax Number: N/A
Email: deberly@eberly.net

Wallace Engineering Structural Consultants, Inc. ( Janel Bales )

887 West Marietta St NW, Suite G

Phone Number: 4048154282
Fax Number: 9185848689
Email: jbales@wallacesc.com

Conway & Owen ( Kung Ven )

1455 Bluegrass Lakes Parkway
Alpharetta, GA 30004

Phone Number: 6788204603
Fax Number: N/A
Email: kven@conway-owen.com

praxis3 ( Brian Tanner )

100 Peachtree St NW
Suite 1450
Atlanta Ga 30303

Phone Number: 4047860983
Fax Number: N/A
Email: btanner@praxis3.com

Pieper O'Brien Herr Architects ( Laurie Walters )

3000 Royal Boulevard South
Alpharetta, GA 30022

Phone Number: 770-569-1706
Fax Number: 770-569-1786
Email: laurie.walters@poharchitects.com

Source Management ( onvia Source mgmt )

509 Olive Way

Phone Number: 2063739500
Fax Number: N/A
Email: sourcemgmt@onvia.net

Moody Nolan ( Linda Nunnelly )

1201 W Peachtree Street Suite 750
Atlanta, GA 30309

Phone Number: 470-480-7590
Fax Number: N/A
Email: LNunnelly@moodynolan.com

ConstructConnect ( Morgan Stinson )

3825 Edwards Rd
Suite 800
Cincinnati
OH 45209

Phone Number: 866-570-8187
Fax Number: 800-364-2059
Email: content@constructconnect.com

Hayes, James & Associates, Inc. ( Susan Seymour )

4145 Shackleford Road, Suite 300
Norcross, GA 30093

Phone Number: 770-923-1600
Fax Number: 770-923-4202
Email: sseymour@hayesjames.com

Precision Planning, Inc ( Bill Cornell )

400 Pike Blvd.
Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Phone Number: 7703388129
Fax Number: N/A
Email: bcornell@ppi.us

CROFT & Associates ( Sydney Umeri )

3400 Blue Springs Rd NW Kennesaw, GA 30144

Phone Number: 7705297714
Fax Number: 7705297716
Email: sumeri@croftae.com

Goode Van Slyke Architecture ( Paul Van Slyke )

409 John Wesley Dobbs Avenue
Atlanta, GA 30312

Phone Number: 404-523-5525
Fax Number: N/A
Email: cgenter@gvsa.com

Wendel ( Laura Corbett )

375 Essjay Road, Suite 200, Williamsville, NY 14221

Phone Number: 877.293.6335
Fax Number: N/A
Email: lcorbett@wendelcompanies.com

Construct Connect ( Amelia McMahan )

3825 Edwards Road

Phone Number: 8003642059
Fax Number: 8665708187
Email: Amelia.mcmahan@constructconnect.com

Suburban Consulting Engineers, Inc. ( Paul Nelson )

225 Curie Drive, Suite 1300
Suite 1300

Phone Number: 4707050776
Fax Number: N/A
Email: pnelson@suburbanconsulting.com

NBN ( Mary Stone )

17 Kit Street, Keene, NH 03431

Phone Number: 603 352-9092
Fax Number: 603 352-7867
Email: mary@nbnservice.com

CSC Design, Inc. ( Zeke Long )

135 P. Rickman Industrial Drive
Suite 100

Phone Number: 770-345-2579
Fax Number: N/A
Email: zlong@cscde.com

Robertson Loia Roof ( Christian Castin )

3460 Preston Ridge Road, Suite 275
Alpharetta, GA 30005

Phone Number: 770-674-2600
Fax Number: 678-319-0745
Email: ccastin@rlrpc.com

Hammond Engineering, Inc ( Nate Hammond )

6961 Peachtree Industrial Blvd
Suite 208

Phone Number: 4047696636
Fax Number: N/A
Email: nathanh@hammondengineers.com

Boye Architecture, Inc. ( Boye Akinola, aia )

160 Clairemont Ave, suite 120, Decatur, GA 30030

Phone Number: 4047870139
Fax Number: N/A
Email: boye@boyearchitect.com

Envirobidnet ( Cindy Soler )

PO Box 18999
Pt Charlotte, FL 33981

Phone Number: 8888880900
Fax Number: N/A
Email: cindylsoler@gmail.com

Hussey Gay Bell ( Chris Caudle )

2160 Satellite Boulevard, Suite 250

Phone Number: 912 658 4820
Fax Number: N/A
Email: ccaudle@husseygaybell.com

Hardy Architecture, LLC ( Allison Hardy )

2504 Lauderdale Drive NE, Atlanta, GA 30345

Phone Number: 404-313-1014
Fax Number: N/A
Email: ahardy@hardyarchitecture.com

McMillan Pazdan Smith Architecture ( Debra Petrie )

PO Box 5331
Spartanburg, SC 29304

Phone Number: 864-585-5678
Fax Number: N/A
Email: dpetrie@mcmillanpazdansmith.com

Autaco Development ( Audra Cooper )

3099 Washington Rd East Point, Ga 30344

Phone Number: 4045591805
Fax Number: 404-761-0020
Email: acooper@autaco.com

McFarland Dyer & Associates Inc ( Daryl McCann )

4174 Silver Peak Pkwy.

Phone Number: 470-326-4217
Fax Number: N/A
Email: dmccann@gomda.net

Point Office Architecture & Design ( matt weaver )

900 dekalb ave
suite e

Phone Number: 4045009913
Fax Number: N/A
Email: matt@point-office.com

Autaco Development ( Audra Cooper )

3099 Washington Rd East point, Ga 30344

Phone Number: 4045591805
Fax Number: 404-761-0020
Email: acooper@autaco.com

PEC ( John Harpring )

350 Research Drive

Phone Number: 770-877-2408
Fax Number: N/A
Email: jharpring@pecatl.com

CPL ( Brenda Farmer )

3011 Sutton Gate Drive, Suite 130
Suwanee, GA 30024

Phone Number: 678-318-1234
Fax Number: N/A
Email: bfarmer@cplteam.com

RMF Engineering ( Ken Mott )

980 Hammond Drive, Suite 725, Atlanta, GA 30328

Phone Number: 678-810-0028
Fax Number: N/A
Email: kenneth.mott@rmf.com

Axis Infrastructure, LLC ( Traci Strom )

1111 Cambridge Sq., Alpharetta, GA 30009

Phone Number: 678-395-4920
Fax Number: N/A
Email: tracistrom@axiscompanies.com

Johnson + Bailey Architects P.C. ( John T Trail )

100 East Vine Street,
Suite 700
Murfreesboro, TN 37130

Phone Number: 615-890-4560
Fax Number: 615-890-4564
Email: jtrail@jbarchitects.com

SKYLINE Engineering & Construction, LLC ( R. Turner )

6755 Peachtree Industrial Blvd., Suite 250
Atlanta, GA 30360

Phone Number: 888.706.0661
Fax Number: 770.217.7530
Email: rjturner@skyline-ec.com

Conway & Owen, Inc. ( Melinda Colon )

1455 Bluegrass Lakes Parkway

Phone Number: 6788204613
Fax Number: N/A
Email: mcolon@conway-owen.com

Barge Design Solutions ( Richard C. Smith )

2839 Paces Ferry Road
Suite 850

Phone Number: 4046940424
Fax Number: N/A
Email: richard.smith@bargedesign.com

Autaco Development ( Audra Cooper )

3099 Washington Rd
East Point, Ga 30344

Phone Number: 4045591805
Fax Number: 404-761-0020
Email: acooper@autaco.com

Mckim & Creed LLC ( Renae Johnson )

4536 Nelson Brogdon Blvd
Bldg E-2
Sugar Hill GA 30518

Phone Number: 7709624125
Fax Number: 7709624126
Email: Rjohnson@mckimcreed.com

Community Solutions by Design, LLC ( Jonathan Clark )

555 Marriott Dr
Ste 315
Nashville, TN

Phone Number: 6158140350
Fax Number: N/A
Email: jclark@csolutionsdesign.com

Community Solutions by Design, LLC ( Jonathan Clark )

555 Marriott Dr
Ste 315
Nashville, TN

Phone Number: 6158140350
Fax Number: N/A
Email: jclark@csolutionsdesign.com

WM2A Architects ( David Selby )

348 Cotton Ave., Macon, Ga, 31201

Phone Number: 478-745-4945
Fax Number: N/A
Email: davidselby@wm2a.com

Smart Building Systems, Inc ( Christopher Richard )

1456 McLendon Dr. Suite C
Decatur, GA 30033

Phone Number: 404-474-1628
Fax Number: N/A
Email: chris.richard@smartbldgs.com

Autaco Development ( Audra Cooper )

3099 Washington Road East Point Ga 30344

Phone Number: 4045591805
Fax Number: 404-761-0020
Email: acooper@autaco.com

Grahl Construction ( Chuck Jordan )

468 N. Milledge Avenue
Suite 104
Athens, GA 30601

Phone Number: 7068504848
Fax Number: N/A
Email: cjordan@grahlconstruction.com

Foley Design Associates Architects, Inc ( Michelle Jennings )

950 Joseph E. Lowery Blvd. NW Ste. 21
Atlanta, GA 30318

Phone Number: 4047611299
Fax Number: 4047633172
Email: michellejennings@foleydesign.com

Atwell, LLC ( Carolyn Davis )

1255 Lakes Parkway
Bldg 100, Ste 120
Lawrenceville, GA 30043

Phone Number: 770-767-6856
Fax Number: N/A
Email: cdavis@atwell-group.com

DSNWRK LLC ( Katherine Wright )

Avondale Estates, GA

Phone Number: 4049150541
Fax Number: N/A
Email: kw@dsnwrk.com

Place Services, Inc. ( Ben Lusk )

201 Gateway Drive Canton, GA 30115

Phone Number: 4042857025
Fax Number: N/A
Email: blusk@placeservicesinc.com

Autaco Development ( a )

3099 Washington Road East Point, Ga 30344

Phone Number: 404-559-797461805
Fax Number: 404-761-0020
Email: acooper@autaco.com

Dunwody/Beeland, Architects ( Jacqueline Mitchell )

300 Mulberry Street
Macon, GA 31201

Phone Number: 478-742-5321
Fax Number: 478-743-0863
Email: jmitchell@dunwodybeeland.com

CDH Partners, Inc. ( Jonathan Fallin )

675 Tower Rd, Marietta, GA 30060

Phone Number: 4042902762
Fax Number: N/A
Email: jonathan.fallin@cdhpartners.com

Land Engineering, Inc. ( Mitch Paulk )

1601 S Zack Hinton Parkway

Phone Number: 6788144346
Fax Number: N/A
Email: MITCH.PAULK@LAND.ENGINEERING

Precision Planning, Inc. ( Liz Hudson )

400 Pike Blvd, Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Phone Number: 770.338.8000
Fax Number: N/A
Email: lizhudson@ppi.us

Autaco Development ( Audra Cooper )

3099 Washington Rd East Point, Ga 30344

Phone Number: 4045591805
Fax Number: 404-761-0020
Email: acooper@autaco.com

DSNWRK llc, WBENC-Certified WBE and WOSB, M/FBE ( Katherine Wright )

Avondale Estates, GA

Phone Number: 4049150541
Fax Number: N/A
Email: kw@dsnwrk.com

Summit Construction Mgt ( CHRIS KLOTZ )

421 South Summerlin Ave

Phone Number: 9045204000
Fax Number: N/A
Email: chris.klotz@summitcmgroup.com

Breedlove Land Planning ( Anna Harrison )

15 Simpson ST NW

Phone Number: 7704831173
Fax Number: N/A
Email: aharrison@landplanning.net