Procurement Web Portal > SOLICITATION DOCUMENTS

Bid No. 19-184-5212: Construction of a Dog Park on County Way

INVITATION TO BID
BID NO. 19-184-5212
The Forsyth County Board of Commissioners will accept sealed bids until 2:00 p.m.
(EST), Thursday, December 12, 2019 for the following:
Providing all labor, materials and equipment for the construction of a
Dog Park on County Way, Cumming, GA.
The Bidder is required to examine the sites of the proposed work, the Bid
Specifications, Supplemental Specifications, Special Provisions, and
Contract forms prior to submitting a Bid.
The envelopes containing the Bids must be sealed, addressed to Board of
Commissioners of Forsyth County, GA, delivered to the Forsyth County Procurement
Department, 514 West Maple Street, Suite 104, Cumming, GA 30040, and designated
as Bid No. 19-184-5212 in the lower left-hand corner. No bids will be accepted after
2:00 p.m. (EST), Thursday, December 12, 2019.
Copies of the bidding documents are available on the Forsyth County website,
www.forsythco.com, go to ‘How do I’ and then click on “Doing Business with the
County”. Instructions on how to obtain the bid documents are located at the top
of the “Bids & Results” page. There is no cost to download the documents, but
if a hard copy is requested from our office these if a non refundable fee of $25.00.
Each Bidder must deposit with his Bid, a Bid Bond, or a Certified or Cashier's Check to
the order of the Forsyth County Board of Commissioners in an amount not less than
five percent (5%) of the amount bid and a Consent of Surety form from a surety
company licensed to conduct business in the State of Georgia, engaging to furnish,
upon award of the Contract, a Performance Bond and a Payment Bond. The
Performance Bond and Payment Bond shall be in a sum of not less than one hundred
percent (100%) of the total price bid for the completed work and the appropriate
insurance certificate showing Forsyth County, GA as an additional insured.
No Bidder may withdraw his Bid within 120 days after the actual date of the opening,
thereof.
Forsyth County in accordance with Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964 and 78 Stat.
252, 42 USC 2000d – 42 and Title 49, Code of Federal Regulations, Department of
Transportation issued pursuant to such Act, hereby notifies all bidders that it will
affirmatively ensure that any contract entered into pursuant to this advertisement,
minority enterprise will be afforded full opportunity to submit bids in response to this
invitation and will not be discriminated on grounds of race, color, sex or national origin
in consideration of award.
Award of bid will be made at a later date. The Board of Commissioners reserves the
right to reject any or all bids. Bidders and the general public are invited to attend the
bid opening at 2:05 p.m. (EST), Thursday, December 12, 2019, at Forsyth County
Procurement Department, 514 West Maple Street, Suite 104, Cumming, Georgia.
Donna Kukarola, CPPO, CPPB
Director
November 4, 2019
To Media: Legal Order, County Website, GA Procurement, Marketplace

Current Planholders

AEA Sports Surfacing ( Alex Chan )

4245 Carrollton Drive, Franklin TN 37064

Phone Number: 6156688988
Fax Number: N/A
Email: Alex@aeasportssurfacing.com

Sprinturf LLC ( Brad Blastick )

146 Fairchild Street Suite 150
Daniel Island SC 29492

Phone Number: 404-456-9227
Fax Number: N/A
Email: bblastick@sprinturf.com

Southland Partners Inc ( Jon Gallinaro )

2120 Powers Ferry Rd, Suite 150

Phone Number: 4044065361
Fax Number: N/A
Email: jgallinaro@southlandpartners.net

ACS Landscape Management Inc ( Joey Staples )

4042 Chamblee Rd
Oakwood, GA 30566

Phone Number: 7705382985
Fax Number: 7705369007
Email: joey@acslandscapemanagement.com

Tri Scapes Inc ( Max Holton )

1595 Peachtree Parkway

Phone Number: 7707524698
Fax Number: N/A
Email: max@triscapes.com

USA TURF STORE ( Craig Jay Johnston Jr )

505 Lakeland Plaza

Phone Number: 8885368873
Fax Number: N/A
Email: jay@usaturfstore.com

onvia ( onvia sfafasf )

ghdgfh

Phone Number: 0123456789
Fax Number: 2525252525
Email: onvia1234@gmail.com

Trader Jacks ( Sid Johnston )

PO BOX 158
Clermont, Ga 30527

Phone Number: 770-983-3636
Fax Number: N/A
Email: traderjacks1@yahoo.com

BidNet ( Kurt Pitzer )

15 British American Blvd

Phone Number: 8006771997
Fax Number: N/A
Email: gbs@bidnet.com

Construction Journal ( Pamela Exton )

400 SW 7th Street
Stuart, Fl 34994

Phone Number: 772.781.2144
Fax Number: N/A
Email: bids@constructionjournal.com

Constructconnect ( Rose Cadayday )

30 Technology Parkway South Suite 100

Phone Number: 3236025079
Fax Number: N/A
Email: rosemarie.cadayday@constructconnect.com

ConstructConnect ( Morgan Stinson )

Cincinnati

Phone Number: 8003642059
Fax Number: 8003642059
Email: content@constructconnect.com

No Fault LLC ( Carmen Soileauj )

3112 Valley Creek Dr., Suite C

Phone Number: 8666377678
Fax Number: 8772913821
Email: carmen@nofault.com

Riley Contracting Inc ( Bert Saunders )

100 Eagle Run

Phone Number: 2298814700
Fax Number: N/A
Email: Rilconinc@gmail.com

J.G. Leone Enterprises, Inc. ( John Leone )

3540 Ball Ground Highway
Canton GA 30114

Phone Number: 7702133399
Fax Number: 7702133399
Email: john@jgleone.com

Prime Vendor ( Bid Clerk )

4622 Cedar Ave

Phone Number: 9108059630
Fax Number: N/A
Email: primevendor123@gmail.com

Multiplex LLC ( Marc A. Johnson )

3505 Koger Blvd, Suite 210
Duluth, GA 30096

Phone Number: 678.317.2040
Fax Number: 678.317.2044
Email: marc@multiplexllc.com

Blount Construction Company Inc. ( Shawn England )

1730 Sands Place
Marietta Ga. 30534

Phone Number: 404-735-1442
Fax Number: N/A
Email: shawn.england@blountconstruction.com

Precision 2000, Inc. ( Jaime Botero )

2215 Lawson Way, Atlanta GA 30341

Phone Number: 770-455-6142
Fax Number: 770-455-6120
Email: jbotero@precision2k.com

Vertical Earth Inc. ( Jeff Dunwiddie )

6025 Matt Hwy
Cumming, GA 30028

Phone Number: 770-888-2224
Fax Number: N/A
Email: jeff@vertical-earth.com

BARTOW PAVING COMPANY, INC. ( LANDIS CARNES )

1055 ROWLAND SPRINGS ROAD
CARTERSVILLE, GA 30121-2951

Phone Number: 7703822025
Fax Number: N/A
Email: landis@bartowpaving.com

CMES,INC ( Pravin Patel )

6555 Mcdonough Drive,Norcross,Ga.30093

Phone Number: 770-982-1905
Fax Number: 770-982-1907
Email: pravin.p@cmesinc.net

Crown Service Contractors ( Ken Keating )

440 Wesley Way

Phone Number: 7708454296
Fax Number: N/A
Email: kkeating@crownsc.net

Bliss Products and Services, Inc ( Carissa Hale )

6831 S. Sweetwater Rd

Phone Number: 8002482547
Fax Number: N/A
Email: info@blissproducts.com

Diversified Construction of Georgia ( Coretta Philbert )

2104 Vista Dale Court,
Tucker, Ga., 30084

Phone Number: (678)573-2856
Fax Number: (404)633-5932
Email: bids@dcofgeorgia.com

No Fault LLC ( Carmen Soileauj )

3112 Valley Creek Dr., Suite C

Phone Number: 8666377678
Fax Number: 8772913821
Email: carmen@nofault.com

Woodwind Construction Company, Inc. ( Lief Berthen )

P.O. Box 720236 Sandy Springs, GA 30358

Phone Number: 4046419231
Fax Number: N/A
Email: lberthen@woodwindconstruction.net

BALDWIN PAVING COMPANY ( Laura Presnell )

1014 Kenmill Dr NW
Marietta, GA 30060

Phone Number: 7704259191
Fax Number: 770-425-0790
Email: lpresnell@baldwin-paving.com

Buildline General Contractors ( Serkan Saglam )

2300 Lakeview Pkwy Ste 700 Alpharetta, GA 30009

Phone Number: (678) 916-3837
Fax Number: (404) 393-3058
Email: estimating@buildline.net

Storm Construction, LLC ( Estimating )

325 Atlanta St
Roswell, GA 30075

Phone Number: 7703155225
Fax Number: N/A
Email: bid@stormcc.com

Sheena Investments LLC ( Sheena Parker )

4002 Hwy 78
Suite 530
Snellville, GA 30039

Phone Number: 4044911314
Fax Number: N/A
Email: info@sheenainvests.com

Art Threats Inspection Inc. ( Arthur Threats )

270 Davenham Ct.

Phone Number: 404-606-4409
Fax Number: N/A
Email: art_threats@bellsouth.net

FS360, LLC. ( Scot Stankiewicz )

7000 Peachtree Dunwoody Road
Building 11, Suite 201

Phone Number: 4046017611
Fax Number: N/A
Email: sstankiewicz@fs360.com

Diversified Construction of Georgia, Inc. ( Coretta Philbert )

2104 Vista Dale Court, Tucker, GA., 30084

Phone Number: (678)705-4373
Fax Number: N/A
Email: bids@dcofgeorgia.com

Advanced Sports Group ( Josh Maner )

2105 Barrett Park Drive Suite 108 Kennesaw Ga 30144

Phone Number: 4705575792
Fax Number: N/A
Email: jmaner@asgsportsfields.com

The Blue Book ( Erin McVeigh )

800 East Main Street

Phone Number: 8004312584
Fax Number: N/A
Email: emcveigh@mail.thebluebook.com

Blount Construction Company Inc. ( Shawn England )

1730 Sands Place
Marietta Ga 30067

Phone Number: 7705417333
Fax Number: 770-541-7340
Email: shawn.england@blountconstruction.com

Bliss Products ( Kristen George )

6831 S Sweetwater Road
Lithia Springs, GA 30122

Phone Number: 800-248-2547
Fax Number: 866-920-1915
Email: kristen@blissproducts.com

Surfaces Group ( Paul Brooks )

811 Lecroy Dr

Phone Number: 4043811248
Fax Number: N/A
Email: paul@surfacesgrp.com

Tri Scapes Inc ( Max Holton )

1595 Peachtree Parkway

Phone Number: 7707524698
Fax Number: N/A
Email: max@triscapes.com