Procurement Web Portal > SOLICITATION DOCUMENTS

RFP No. 18-150-5212: Master Planning and Construction Documents for Caney Creek Preserve

Advertisement: Master Planning and Construction Documents

Request for Proposal No.: 18-150-5212

The Forsyth County Board of Commissioners is soliciting competitive sealed proposals from qualified firms to provide updated Master Planning, as well as construction documents for proposed park improvements at Caney Creek Preserve.

Successful firm will be required to provide certificates of insurance showing Forsyth County as an additional insured, as well as a Performance Bond.

Copies of the proposal documents ("RFP Documents") may be downloaded at no cost from the Forsyth County, GA website,

www.forsythco.com , visit the Procurement Department page, open "Bids & Results" and follow the directions provided. If desired a hard copy of the solicitation may be obtained from the Procurement Department, 514 West Maple Street, Suite 104, Cumming, GA 30040, 770 888 8872, for the non-refundable fee of $15.00. If the requesting firm desires the documents to be mailed, the firm will be required to provide a FedEx, UPS, or other carrier number to be charged.

No Proposals will be received or accepted from any firm who has not received documents from the Forsyth County Procurement Department. All firms must be licensed in Georgia, maintain a full-time office in Georgia, and have a registered agent in Georgia.

No firm may withdraw their Proposal within 90 days of the actual date of opening.

Sealed Proposals will be received until 2:00 p.m. (Eastern Standard Time), Thursday, November 29, 2018 at the Forsyth County Procurement Department, 514 West Maple Street, Suite 104, Cumming, GA 30040.

Any proposal received after this date and time will not be accepted. Proposals will be opened and only names of firms submitting proposals will be read aloud at 2:05 p.m., Thursday, November 29, 2018. Proposers and the general public are invited to attend. Award of proposal will be made at a later date. Forsyth County reserves the right to reject any or all proposals.

Donna H. Kukarola, CPPO, CPPB

Director

October 20, 2018


Current Planholders

benesch ( tom clinard )

8 cadillac drive, STE 250
brentwood, tn 37207

Phone Number: 615-370-6079
Fax Number: N/A
Email: tclinard@benesch.com

Robert and Company ( John Carl Ford )

229 Peachtree Street NE, International Tower Suite 2000
International Tower Suite 2000

Phone Number: 4045774000
Fax Number: 404-577-7114
Email: j.ford@robertco.com

Pond ( Makenna Yeargain )

3500 Parkway Lane
Suite 500
Peachtree Corners, GA

Phone Number: 678.336.7740
Fax Number: 678.336.7744
Email: yeargainm@pondco.com

WLA Studio ( Keyes Williamson )

675 Pulaski Street
Suite 1000
Athens, GA 30601

Phone Number: 7065435459
Fax Number: 7065435456
Email: info@wlandstudio.com

Carroll Daniel Construction ( Christina Jones )

3330 Cumberland Pkwy. Ste 350

Phone Number: 7707782857
Fax Number: N/A
Email: cjones@carrolldaniel.com

Davis Engineering & Surveying, LLC ( Jason K. Davis, P.E. )

133 Prominence Court, Suite 210
Dawsonville, Georgia 30534

Phone Number: 7062651234
Fax Number: 6782489177
Email: jdavis@davisengineers.com

Southern A&E, LLC ( Stephen Mccune )

7951 Troon Circle, Austell, GA 30168

Phone Number: 770-819-7777
Fax Number: 770-819-7770
Email: smccune@southernae.com

Smallwood, Reynolds, Stewart, Stewart ( Jana Rubin )

One Piedmont Center, Suite 303, Atlanta, GA 30305

Phone Number: 404-233-5453
Fax Number: 404-264-0929
Email: jrubin@srssa.com

The Architecture Group ( Bobbie Unger )

381 Venable St.
Atlanta GA 30313

Phone Number: 678 222 0375
Fax Number: 678 222 0384
Email: bunger@thearchitecturegroup.com

S&ME, Inc. ( Derek Westfall )

4350 River Green Parkway, Suite 200
Duluth, GA 30096

Phone Number: 770-476-3555
Fax Number: N/A
Email: dwestfall@smeinc.com

DTJ DESIGN ( Lauren Quane )

3101 Iris Ave, Ste 130
Boulder, CO 80301

Phone Number: 3034437533
Fax Number: N/A
Email: lquane@dtjdesign.com

Barge Design Solutions ( Rhianna Branning )

2839 Paces Ferry Road SE, Suite 850, Atlanta, GA 30339

Phone Number: 7706287640
Fax Number: N/A
Email: rhiannan.branning@bargedesign.com

Wolverton ( Michelle Erste )

6745 Sugarloaf Parkway, Suite 100

Phone Number: 7704478999
Fax Number: N/A
Email: michelle.erste@wolvertoninc.com

Eisterhold Associates, Inc. ( Charlene Jackson )

19310 NW Farley Hampton Rd.

Phone Number: 816.330.3276
Fax Number: N/A
Email: Char@eisterhold.com

Altman + Barrett Architects ( Dana Ham )

800 battery ave SE,Suite 100

Phone Number: 4048493412
Fax Number: N/A
Email: dham@altmanbarrettarchitects.com

Croft & Associates ( Kip Stokes )

3400 Blue Springs Road
Suite 200

Phone Number: 6785251144
Fax Number: N/A
Email: kstokes@croftae.com

Integrated Science & Engineering ( Gina Whaley )

1039 Sullivan Road, Ste 200
Newnan, GA 30265

Phone Number: 678-5522106
Fax Number: N/A
Email: gwhaley@intse.com

Sherwood Design Engineers ( Jim Remlin )

1000 Marietta Street
Suite 238
Atlanta, GA 30318

Phone Number: 6103291555
Fax Number: N/A
Email: jremlin@sherwoodengineers.com

Wood E&IS ( Michele Jamros )

1075 Big Shanty Rd. NW, Suite 100, Kennesaw, GA 30144

Phone Number: 7704213313
Fax Number: N/A
Email: michele.jamros@woodplc.com

IMS ( Carolina Perez )

945 Hornblend Street, Suite G

Phone Number: 8584908800
Fax Number: N/A
Email: cperez@imsinfo.com

SITE solutions ( Megan Kopacko )

3715 Northside Pkwy
Bldg 300-720

Phone Number: 4047059411
Fax Number: 4047059491
Email: mkopacko@sitesolutionsla.com

Lyman Davidson Dooley ( Janet Gregory )

1640 Powers Ferry Road, Building 1
Marietta, GA 30067

Phone Number: 770-850-8494
Fax Number: 770-956-9030
Email: gregoryj@lddi-atl.com

Hayes, James & Associates, Inc. ( Susan Seymour )

4145 Shackleford Road, Suite 300
Norcross, GA 30093

Phone Number: 770-923-1600
Fax Number: 770-923-4202
Email: sseymour@hayesjames.com

Foresite Group ( Megan Keel )

3740 Davinci Court, Suite 100
Peachtree Corners, GA 30092

Phone Number: 7703681399
Fax Number: 7703681944
Email: bids@fg-inc.net

Moreland Altobelli Associates, LLC ( Deborah Moon )

2450 Commerce Avenue, Suite 100
Duluth, Georgia 30096

Phone Number: 7702635945
Fax Number: 7702630166
Email: dmoon@maai.net

TSW ( Rebekah Calvert )

1389 Peachtree Street NE, Suite 200
Atlanta, GA 30309

Phone Number: 404-873-6730
Fax Number: NA
Email: rcalvert@tsw-design.com

Jacobs Engineering Group ( Robert Busley )

1999 Bryan St.
Suite 1200

Phone Number: 404-751-2134
Fax Number: N/A
Email: robert.busley@jacobs.com

Root Design Studio ( Michael Kidd )

3469 Lawrenceville Hwy, STE 204
Tucker, GA 30084

Phone Number: 404-895-2253
Fax Number: N/A
Email: mkidd@rootdstudio.com

Envirobidnet ( Cindy Soler )

PO Box 18999, Pt Charlotte, FL 33981

Phone Number: 8888880900
Fax Number: 8888880901
Email: contact@envirobidnet.com

Stantec ( Courtney Hillery )

229 Peachtree Street NE
Atlanta, GA 30303

Phone Number: 7704930450
Fax Number: N/A
Email: courtney.hillery@stantec.com

McFarland-Dyer & Associates, Inc. ( Jeff Dyer )

4174 Silver Peak Parkway
Suwanee, Georgia 30024

Phone Number: (770) 932-6550
Fax Number: (770) 932-6551
Email: jdyer@gomda.net

the Collaborative, Inc. ( Angela Parker )

10 Glen Lake Parkway, Suite 130

Phone Number: 4047977807
Fax Number: N/A
Email: aparker@thecollaborative.com

Sizemore Group ( Crystal Callwood )

342 Marietta Street, Unit 3

Phone Number: 4046050690
Fax Number: 4046050890
Email: crystalc@sizemoregroup.com

Surface 678, PA ( Rachel E Mintel )

215 Morris St, Ste 150
Surface 678

Phone Number: 9192463458
Fax Number: N/A
Email: rmintel@surface678.com

Construction Journal ( Pamela Exton )

400 SW 7th Street

Phone Number: 7727812144
Fax Number: N/A
Email: bids@thecj.com

Perkins + Will ( Micah Lipscomb )

1315 Peachtree Street NE

Phone Number: 4044437530
Fax Number: N/A
Email: micah.lipscomb@perkinswill.com

Prime Vendor ( Bid Clerk )

4622 Cedar Ave

Phone Number: 8007469554
Fax Number: N/A
Email: roni@prime-vendor.com

JMA Architecture, Inc. ( Caroline Bridgers )

1002 Main Street
Perry, Georgia 31069

Phone Number: 4789871814
Fax Number: 4789871847
Email: cbridgers@jmaarch.net

Hussey Gay Bell ( J Gregory Wilson )

2160 Satellite Boulevard, Suite 250

Phone Number: 7704767782
Fax Number: N/A
Email: gwilson@husseygaybell.com

Light Source ( Natasha Banks )

841 Hillen St, Baltimore, MD, USA, 841
841

Phone Number: 4103261582
Fax Number: 4103261582
Email: bankslightsource@gmail.com

PEC ( John Harpring )

350 Research Ct.
Peachtree Corners, GA

Phone Number: 7708772408
Fax Number: N/A
Email: jharpring@pecatl.com

Alta Planning + Design, Inc. ( Savannah Drum )

111 E. Chapel Hill Street
Durham, NC 27701

Phone Number: 9842010744
Fax Number: 9194843003
Email: savannahdrum@altaplanning.com

KAIZEN Collaborative ( Greta deMayo )

2390 Main Street, Tucker, GA 30084

Phone Number: 4042392521
Fax Number: N/A
Email: greta.demayo@kaizencollaborative.com

POND ( Matthew Wilder )

3500 Parkway Lane
Suite 500

Phone Number: 6783367740
Fax Number: N/A
Email: wilderm@pondco.com

Lose Design ( Jennifer Neikirk )

220 W. crogan St.
Lawrenceville, Ga 30046

Phone Number: 7703380017
Fax Number: 7703380397
Email: Jneikirk@lose.design

Lose Design ( Jennifer Neikirk )

220 W. Crogan St.
Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Phone Number: 7703380017
Fax Number: 7703380397
Email: jneikirk@lose.design

CPL ( Bryon McCarley )

3011 Sutton Gate Drive
Suite 130

Phone Number: 800-274-9000
Fax Number: N/A
Email: bmccarley@CPLteam.com

Robert and Company ( John Vanderpluym )

229 Peachtree St. NE
Suite 2000
Atlanta GA 30303

Phone Number: 901-679-3656
Fax Number: N/A
Email: j.vanderpluym@robertco.com

Breedlove Land Planning ( Anna Harrison )

15 Simpson ST NW

Phone Number: 7704831173
Fax Number: N/A
Email: aharrison@landplanning.net

the Collaborative ( Mike Morgan )

10 Glenlake Pkwy NE #130, Atlanta, GA 30328

Phone Number: 6782223419
Fax Number: N/A
Email: mmorgan@thecollaborative.com

Thomas & Hutton ( Ryan Thompson )

2127 Usher Street
Covington, GA

Phone Number: 9122345300
Fax Number: N/A
Email: thompson.r@thomasandhutton.com

Dodge Data & Analytics ( Chanie Barba )

?300 American Metro Blvd. Suite 185

Phone Number: 8777849556
Fax Number: 4134020555
Email: chanie.barba@construction.com

Haley Sharpe Design ( Carolina Garcia )

75 Sherbourne St., suite 223

Phone Number: +1 416 361 3338
Fax Number: +1 416 361 3588
Email: carolinag@haleysharpe.com

Haley Sharpe Design ( Carolina Garcia )

75 Sherbourne St., suite 223

Phone Number: +1 416 361 3338
Fax Number: +1 416 361 3588
Email: carolinag@haleysharpe.com

Atkins, North America ( John Boudreau )

1600 RiverEdge Parkway,
Atlanta, Georgia 30328

Phone Number: 770-933-0280
Fax Number: 770-933-0971
Email: john.boudreau@atkinsglobal.com

MKSK ( Donald Zellefrow )

504 Rhett St, Ste 204
Greenville, SC 29601

Phone Number: 864.626.5715
Fax Number: N/A
Email: dzellefrow@mkskstudios.com

MKSK ( Jane E Jordan )

504 Rhett Street
Greenville, South Carolina 29601

Phone Number: 864.626.5715
Fax Number: 859.957.0950
Email: jjordan@mkskstudios.com

Autaco Development ( Audra Cooper )

3099 Washington Road
East Point, Ga 30344

Phone Number: 404-5589-1805
Fax Number: 404-761-0020
Email: acooper@autaco.com