Procurement Web Portal > SOLICITATION DOCUMENTS

Bid No. 18-184-1620: Remodel a Portion of the Georgia State Patrol Office

INVITATION TO BID

BID NO. 18-184-1620

The Forsyth County Board of Commissioners will accept sealed bids until 2:00 p.m. (EST), Thursday, January 10, 2019 for the following:

Providing all equipment, materials and labor to remodel a portion of the GA State Patrol office located at 4055 County Way, Cumming, GA.

Pre-Bid Meeting is scheduled for 3:00 p.m. December 19

th , 2018. All interested bidders are strongly encouraged to attend. Meet at the location site: 4055 County Way, Cumming, GA.

The Bidder is required to examine the sites of the proposed work, the Bid Specifications, Supplemental Specifications, Special Provisions, and Contract forms prior to submitting a Bid.

The envelopes containing the Bids must be sealed, addressed to Board of Commissioners of Forsyth County, GA, delivered to the Forsyth County Procurement Department, 514 West Maple Street, Suite 104, Cumming, GA 30040, and designated as Bid No. 18-184-1620 in the lower left-hand corner.

No bids will be accepted after 2:00 p.m. (EST), January 10, 2019.

Copies of the bidding documents are available on the Forsyth County website,

www.forsythco.com , go to ‘How do I’ and then click on "Doing Business with the County". Documents may be downloaded at no cost; if a hard copy is desired from the Forsyth County Procurement Department there is a non refundable fee of $40.00 payable either in cash or check to Forsyth County, GA. Plans are only to be obtained from the County website or via hard copy from the Procurement Department.

Each Bidder must deposit with his Bid, a Bid Bond, or a Certified or Cashier's Check to the order of the Forsyth County Board of Commissioners in an amount not less than five percent (5%) of the amount bid and a Consent of Surety form from a surety company licensed to conduct business in the State of Georgia, engaging to furnish, upon award of the Contract, a Performance Bond and a Payment Bond. The Performance and Payment Bonds shall be in a sum not less than one hundred percent (100%) of the total price bid for the completed work and the appropriate insurance certificate showing Forsyth County, GA as an additional insured.

No Bidder may withdraw his Bid within 90 days after the actual date of the opening, thereof.

Forsyth County, Georgia hereby gives public notice that: "It is our policy to assure compliance with Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1965, the Civil Rights Act of 1987, and related statutes and regulations in all programs and activities."

Award of bid will be made at a later date. The Board of Commissioners reserves the right to reject any or all bids. Bidders and the general public are invited to attend the bid opening at 2:05 p.m. (EST), Thursday, January 10, 2019 at Forsyth County Procurement Department, 514 West Maple Street, Suite 104, Cumming, Georgia.

Donna Kukarola, CPPO, CPPB

Director

December 3, 2018

To Media: Website, Legal Organ, GA Procurement, GA Muncipal


Current Planholders

Carroll Daniel Construction ( Christina Jones )

3330 Cumberland Pkwy. Ste 350

Phone Number: 7707782857
Fax Number: N/A
Email: cjones@carrolldaniel.com

Technaserv Corporation ( Gillian Perry )

P.O. Box 768814
Roswell, GA 30076

Phone Number: 4046424596
Fax Number: N/A
Email: Gperry@technaserv.com

EARTH 1ST CONSTRUCTION ( JOE HARRIS )

2824 Church St East Point , Ga

Phone Number: 404228-4108
Fax Number: N/A
Email: JHARRIS@EARTH1STCONSTRUCTION.COM

HCR Construction Inc ( Hugo Rios )

2764 Langford road, Suite 202, Norcross GA 30071

Phone Number: 7702563963
Fax Number: 770-840-6354
Email: hrios@hcr-construction.com

R.E. Crawford Construction, LLC ( Susan Courter )

6650 PROFESSIONAL PKWY. W
SARASOTA, FL 34240

Phone Number: 941-343-4113
Fax Number: 941-907-0030
Email: scourter@recrawford.com

Riley Contracting Inc ( Bert Saunders )

100 Eagle Run

Phone Number: 2298814700
Fax Number: N/A
Email: Rilconinc@gmail.com

Macallan Construction ( Christian Jacobsen )

1642 Powers Ferry Road, Suite 250, Marietta, GA 30067

Phone Number: 404-603-8833
Fax Number: N/A
Email: c.jacobsen@macallanconstruction.com

CWI Construction ( Breanna Beck )

6095 Pine Mt. Rd.
Suite 106
Kennesaw, GA 30152

Phone Number: 770-420-7179
Fax Number: 770-428-8063
Email: breannabeck@cwiconstruction.com

HCR CONSTRUCTION INC ( Jorge Rodriguez )

2764 LANGFORD RD SUITE 203

Phone Number: 7708406046
Fax Number: N/A
Email: jrodriguez@hcr-construction.com

K-Team Engineering & Construction ( Yensoo Stanley Kim )

691 Catamount Way
Lilburn, GA 30047

Phone Number: 4046672167
Fax Number: N/A
Email: stanley1.kim@gmail.com

D.A. Edwards & Company ( Mary Cash )

3680 N. Peachtree Rd, Suite 200

Phone Number: 678-209-0601
Fax Number: 678-209-0610
Email: mary@daedwardsco.com

Buildline General Contractors ( Serkan Saglam )

2300 Lakeview Pkwy Ste 700 Alpharetta, GA 30009

Phone Number: (678)916-3837
Fax Number: (404)393-3058
Email: info@buildline.net

CBI General Contractors ( Jason Adams )

416 Pirkle Ferry Road
Building I
Cumming, GA 30040

Phone Number: 7706192855
Fax Number: 7706190123
Email: jason@cbigc.com

Prime Vendor ( Bid Clerk )

4622 Cedar Ave

Phone Number: 8007469554
Fax Number: N/A
Email: roni@prime-vendor.com

Bidnet ( Nancy Rivers )

15 British American Blvd

Phone Number: 8006771997
Fax Number: 5184380599
Email: gbs@bidnet.com

Prime Contractors Inc ( Ken Clark )

3406 Florence Cir
Powder Springs Ga 30127

Phone Number: 770-949-1930
Fax Number: N/A
Email: kclark@primecontractorsinc.net

BM&K Construction & Engineering ( Hunter Bicknell )

PO Box 878

Phone Number: 6785220940
Fax Number: N/A
Email: hunter@bmandkinc.com

Reliant Construction Inc ( Dave Jensen )

408 Pirkle Ferry Rd
Suite 102
Cumming GA 30040

Phone Number: 770-887-3961
Fax Number: 770-887-6560
Email: dave@reliantconstructioninc.com

Construct Connect ( Ken Vertudazo )

30 Technology Parkway South, Suite 100, Norcross, Georgia 30092

Phone Number: 323-602-5079
Fax Number: N/A
Email: ken.vertudazo@constructconnect.com

ConstructConnect ( Morgan Stinson )

3825 Edwards Rd. Ste. 800, Cincinnati OH 45209

Phone Number: 800-364-2059
Fax Number: 871-570-8187
Email: content@constructconnect.com

Greenheart Construction Inc ( Albern Johnson )

3915 Cascade Road Suite T-136
Atlanta, GA 30331

Phone Number: 678-782-3113
Fax Number: 678-782-3114
Email: ajohnson@greenheartconstructioninc.com

Greenheart Construction Inc ( Albern Johnson )

3915 Cascade Road Suite T-136
Atlanta, GA 30331

Phone Number: 678-782-3113
Fax Number: 678-782-3114
Email: ajohnson@greenheartconstructioninc.com

Construction Journal ( Pamela Exton )

400 SW 7th Street

Phone Number: 7727812144
Fax Number: N/A
Email: bids@thecj.com

AJB CONSTRUCTION GROUP INC ( Jake Hinton )

97 Keys Ferry St

Phone Number: 6786147129
Fax Number: N/A
Email: jhinton@ajbconstructiongroup.com

SoCo Contracting Company, Inc. ( Estimating Department )

3175 Presidential Drive, Suite 100

Phone Number: 770.216.8366
Fax Number: 770.216.8369
Email: estimating@soco-contracting.com

Top's Services, Inc. ( Larry Smith )

28 Clock Rd.
Carrollton, GA 30116

Phone Number: 404-550-7175
Fax Number: 678-601-5943
Email: larry@topsservicesgc.com

Dodge Data & Ananlytics ( janus singson )

300 American Metro Blvd #185

Phone Number: 4135073164
Fax Number: N/A
Email: janus.singson@construction.com

Turner Construction Company ( Yeshim Jones )

200 North Cobb Parkway, Building 200, Suite 212, Marietta GA 30062

Phone Number: 678-898-2155
Fax Number: N/A
Email: yjones@tcco.com

Lefko Development Inc. dba Lefko Construction ( Tomas Lefkovits )

105 Mansell Circle

Phone Number: 4048466372
Fax Number: 4043658328
Email: estimating@lefkogroup.com

BidNet ( Kurt Pitzer )

15 British American Blvd

Phone Number: 8006771997
Fax Number: N/A
Email: gbs@bidnet.com

The Blue Book ( McVeigh )

800 E Main St

Phone Number: 8004312584
Fax Number: N/A
Email: emcveigh@mail.thebluebook.com

SamT Construction, Inc ( Samir Doshi )

11205 Alpharetta Hwy, Suite I-1, Roswell, GA

Phone Number: 7702743374
Fax Number: N/A
Email: samir.doshi@samtconstruction.com

Diversified Construction of Georgia, Inc. ( Richard Murrah )

2104 Vista Dale Court
Tucker, GA 30084

Phone Number: 678.705.4373
Fax Number: 404.633.5932
Email: richard@dcofgeorgia.com

Reliant Construction Inc ( David Jensen )

408 Pirkle Ferry Rd
Suite 102
Cumming Georgia 30040

Phone Number: 770-887-3961
Fax Number: 770-887-6560
Email: dave@reliantconstructioninc.com

erepublic ( Juan Sanchez )

100 Blue Ravine Rd

Phone Number: 9169321300
Fax Number: N/A
Email: jsanchez@erepublic.com